Search Unity

1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug WebGL Build Error

Discussion in '2022.1 Beta' started by rreiss1208, Sep 23, 2021.

1. rreiss1208

rreiss1208

Hello Unity Forums!

I have been jumping through a lot of hoops to get my Photon project working in the newest versions of Unity, and I am so close to having it work, but am stuck with a bug I am currently having on build. No errors are showing up in the console while running in editor, but as soon as I try to build to WebGL, I get 11 errors in my console. The main errors contain info saying stuff like: "Library\Bee\artifacts\WebGL\build\debug_WebGL_wasm\build.js: undefined symbol: SocketClose (referenced by top-level compiled C/C++ code)"

I was able to build to WebGL before, so I know it's not a problem with the code in the project, and also the errors are talking about the Library/Bee destination.

I am not too good at debugging errors that don't involve c# code, so if there is anyone that understands these errors, please help me out! Any help is very much appreciated. Attached below is a pastebin filled with the errors that I received in my Unity Console on build (taken from the editor log). Thank you for your help! And please let me know if I can provide any more info.

https://pastebin.com/AKcpXnQt

2. adamgolden

adamgolden

Try deleting the Library/Bee folder - so far that's resolved every error I've had that started with the words "Library/Bee".

ProGameDevUser, laelson and C1wan like this.
  3. SpotDev

SpotDev

WORKED

C1wan, zhengyi73 and adamgolden like this.
  4. Aunkon

Aunkon

Not Working for me on Unity 2021.3.1f1-LTS

vivekgorrepati likes this.
  5. vivekgorrepati

vivekgorrepati

Not working for me as well any solution ?

6. mgear

mgear

do you have some plugins in the project?