Search Unity

Want to create bill fetching application.

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by jason066, Aug 19, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jason066

jason066

Hey There!

Hello, I am new to Unity, I do not know much about it, I'm learning unity for my final year project. I was looking to design a application to get an estimated bill. The user just need to enter the reference number. The application calculate the bill according to the reference number and show on the screen. Is it possible to make this type of application?

Thanks!

2. Ryiah

Ryiah

Yes, but be aware that it will have the heavy resource usage that comes with a game engine and may have performance and battery life problems on some devices due to this.

3. jason066

jason066

Got it.

Could you please share with me some guides or tutorials on learning this type of high end programming to create this type of applications in Unity?

4. MelvMay

MelvMay

Unity Technologies

Ultimately Unity is a game engine used for games and certain visualisation applications. It's not designed nor is best suited as a geneal purpose development platform for business apps. I very much doubt you'll find a wealth of tutorials on creating these kinds of business apps with Unity.

That's not to say you cannot do it, just that it's not what it's designed for. You can spread butter on toast with a spoon, it's just not intended for that purpose. ;)

Ryiah likes this.
  5. Ryiah

Ryiah

I'm not aware of any tutorials on creating traditional applications within Unity. If you want to go down this rabbit hole you're going to have to be able to adapt what you learn in normal game development tutorials to application development.