Search Unity

Walk/Run/Sneak Button

Discussion in 'Animation' started by kingmujo, Aug 7, 2017.

1. kingmujo

kingmujo

Hello everybody,

first of all sorry for my bad english, i am from Germany.

Im a beginner with Unity and I started my first Project.
    Its a Ball with legs, walking automatically on the same spot.
    my wish is to change the speed of that walking by clicking on three buttons
    1. walk
    2. run
    3. sneak
    its not only the speed its also the movement. i want a smooth movement from walk-run-sneak-...
    i did three animations for those stats.

my problem now is when i press on run, it instantly starts to run but not smooth ( i mean the physics )

i would be thankful for any help

Mujo

2. RevoltingProductions

RevoltingProductions

You will need to post your code and animations if applicable.

kingmujo likes this.
  3. theANMATOR2b

theANMATOR2b

use mecanim state machine with transitions.

kingmujo likes this.
  4. kingmujo

kingmujo

i must use it via blend tree ...

my task is to create a walking character ... this character is walking in normal speed at beginning ... now my task is create 3 buttons : walk, run, sneak ...

by clicking on the button run my character must stark running ...
    so far so good ... i have 3 animations walk, run,sneak ... but when my character is walking and i press the run button, my character starts running instantly ... it doesnt look smooth ...

maybe using blend tree ?

5. theANMATOR2b

theANMATOR2b

Their is an option on the transition called 'has exit time'. Change that to have the current animation complete and transition into the next animation.
    If the setting for has exit time currently is checked, uncheck it.
    Also look up 'has exit time' in the documentation for more information. ;)

6. kingmujo

kingmujo

i did that already .. :(
    still doesnt work :(

maybe the problem is my button ?