Search Unity

Vuforia & Unity database load problem

Discussion in 'Vuforia' started by Arkadiy_S, May 11, 2018.

1. Arkadiy_S

Arkadiy_S

Hey, I can not tick the database as it's said 'Databases will be automatically loaded and activated if it's TrackingBehaviour is enabled on scene load'.
    I use Vuforia 7.1.34 & Unity 2018.1.0f2
    I am new to Unity, but have been trying to solve this issue for a while and haven't seen solution.
    Thank you very much!

k_jeonghun and sawthinkar like this.
  2. bsebag

bsebag

Same issue here!

3. Vuforia-Strasza

Vuforia-Strasza

Official Vuforia Employee Vuforia

You no longer manually check the databases to load in 7.1.34. Instead you either place the targets you want to use in a scene and the right databases will be automatically loaded, or you can load and enable the databases you want to use via the APIs.

sawthinkar and Silvedko like this.
  4. bsebag

bsebag

When upgrading a project from Unity 2017 to 2018.1.0f2, there are alarms related to databases coming from the Vuforia scripts. Please check the alarms below.

A project that is perfectly compilable and perfectly runs on Unity 2017 is not compilable on Unity 2018.1.0f2 due to the alarms below. The vuforia was upgraded to version 7.1.34

Aren't the alarms related to database issues?

Assets/SamplesResources/VuforiaSamplesUI/Scripts/SamplesMainMenu.cs(127,31): error CS1061: Type `Vuforia.VuforiaConfiguration' does not contain a definition for `DatabaseLoad' and no extension method `DatabaseLoad' of type `Vuforia.VuforiaConfiguration' could be found. Are you missing an assembly reference?

Assets/SamplesResources/VuforiaSamplesUI/Scripts/SamplesMainMenu.cs(131,44): error CS0131: The left-hand side of an assignment must be a variable, a property or an indexer

Silvedko likes this.
  5. Silvedko

Silvedko

Have similar problem with update project from Unity 2017 to Unity 2018.1.0 f2.