Search Unity

  1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

Vuforia Stripping Assemblies

Discussion in '2019.3 Beta' started by joe_unity858, Aug 21, 2019.

  1. joe_unity858

    joe_unity858

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Reproduced on a few versions of Unity 2019.3 on Windows and MacOS. I cannot get vuforia to build on 2019.3.

    - Starting with a blank 3d project.
    - Enable "Vuforia Augmented Reality Supported" on the Player (iOS).
    - Try to build iOS
    - I've consistently gotten the below result
    - Disable Vuforia AR Support: Builds just fine

    I've also tried targeting .net 4 and 2, neither changes the results.


    Failed running C:\Program Files\Unity\Hub\Editor\2019.3.0a12\Editor\Data\il2cpp\build/UnityLinker.exe -out=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed/tempStrip -x=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed/../platform_native_link.xml -x=C:/Users/Sarah/AppData/Local/Temp/tmp15fad0e6.tmp -x=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed/TypesInScenes.xml -d=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed --include-unity-root-assembly=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed/Vuforia.UnityExtensions.dll --dotnetruntime=il2cpp --dotnetprofile=unityaot --use-editor-options --include-directory=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed --rule-set=Conservative --editor-data-file=C:/Users/Sarah/Unity/test-vuforia/Temp/StagingArea/Data/Managed/EditorToUnityLinkerData.json --platform=iOS --enable-engine-module-stripping --engine-stripping-flag=EnableUnityConnect --engine-modules-asset-file="C:/Program Files/Unity/Hub/Editor/2019.3.0a12/Editor/Data/PlaybackEngines/iOSSupport/Whitelists/../modules.asset"

    stdout:
    Fatal error in Unity CIL Linker
    System.InvalidOperationException: Sequence contains no matching element
    at System.Linq.Enumerable.Single[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source, Func`2 predicate)
    at Unity.IL2CPP.Common.MissingMethodStubber.SetupNewMethod(TypeDefinition type, MethodReference methodToClone, ModuleDefinition module, Boolean ignoreMethodToCloneAttributes)
    at Unity.IL2CPP.Common.MissingMethodStubber.AddMethodStubs(IEnumerable`1 assemblyDefinitions, IEnumerable`1 typesToAdd, IEnumerable`1 methodsToAdd, String exceptionTypeName, MissingMethodExceptionMessageFor exceptionMessageFunc, Boolean generateMethodsForInterfaceImplementations)
    at Unity.Linker.Steps.AddUnresolvedStubsStep.Process()
    at Mono.Linker.Steps.BaseStep.Process(LinkContext context)
    at Mono.Linker.Pipeline.ProcessStep(LinkContext context, IStep step)
    at Unity.Linker.UnityPipeline.ProcessStep(LinkContext context, IStep step)
    at Mono.Linker.Pipeline.Process(LinkContext context)
    at Unity.Linker.UnityDriver.Run()
    at Unity.Linker.UnityDriver.RunDriverWithoutErrorHandling()
    at Unity.Linker.UnityDriver.RunDriver()
    stderr:

    UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
    UnityEditorInternal.Runner:RunProgram(Program, String, String, String, CompilerOutputParserBase)
    UnityEditorInternal.Runner:RunManagedProgram(String, String, String, CompilerOutputParserBase, Action`1)
    UnityEditorInternal.AssemblyStripper:RunAssemblyLinker(IEnumerable`1, String&, String&, String, String)
    UnityEditorInternal.AssemblyStripper:StripAssembliesTo(String, String&, String&, IEnumerable`1, UnityLinkerRunInformation)
    UnityEditorInternal.AssemblyStripper:RunAssemblyStripper(UnityLinkerRunInformation)
    UnityEditorInternal.AssemblyStripper:StripAssemblies(String, BaseUnityLinkerPlatformProvider, IIl2CppPlatformProvider, RuntimeClassRegistry, ManagedStrippingLevel)
    UnityEditorInternal.IL2CPPBuilder:Run()
    UnityEditorInternal.IL2CPPUtils:RunIl2Cpp(String, String, IIl2CppPlatformProvider, Action`1, RuntimeClassRegistry)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)

     
  2. Wim-Wouters

    Wim-Wouters

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Posts:
    36
    Same problem. Android build works fine!
     
  3. joe_unity858

    joe_unity858

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    This was confirmed to be a bug in some versions... I think alpha 10 through beta 1 (so far, it hasn't been fixed yet, could be present in beta 2 when that's released.) I ended up using alpha 6 to build and it works for me
     
  4. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    3,136