Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Vuforia Cloud Recognition Show 3D object from your cloud target upon detection

Discussion in 'Vuforia' started by boang3000, Jan 9, 2018.

1. boang3000

boang3000

Hi,

I am a newbie in this Vuforia Unity3d and C# but get to learn the basic functionality. I followed the instruction from this page (https://library.vuforia.com/articles/Solution/How-To-Implement-Cloud-Reco.html) and it seems it is now working well when scanning and I get the result of retrieving the metadata of each object. However, I tried adding an object when on the image to show it when it is detected by the application but it is not working.

I already tried following their instruction from their example on the link provided but got no luck. Does someone know how or can explain or teach me how to make it work?

I am using the latest Vuforia and Unity3d by the way.

Last edited: Jan 24, 2018
  2. boang3000

boang3000

Has anyone done this?

3. Vuforia-Strasza

Vuforia-Strasza

Official Vuforia Employee Vuforia

I'd recommend checking out our Core Samples on the asset store to get an example of Cloud Reco working. Also, be aware that there is a known issue with Cloud Reco in playmode. It is recommended you deploy to device at the current time.

4. boang3000

boang3000

@Vuforia-Strasza Yeap I have tried running on the device on your Core samples and it is working fine.