Search Unity

Vita >>> Boo >> Compilation issue?

Discussion in 'PSM' started by sama-van, Apr 13, 2014.

  1. sama-van

    sama-van

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,734
    Hello, I am trying to compile one of the project I am working on, fully wrote with Boo...

    But always getting the following error on compilation process :

    Code (csharp):
    1. ArgumentException: The Assembly Boo.Lang.Compiler is referenced by Assembly-Boo. But the dll is not allowed to be included or could not be found.
    2. UnityEditor.AssemblyHelper.AddReferencedAssembliesRecurse (System.String assemblyPath, System.Collections.Generic.List`1 alreadyFoundAssemblies, System.String[] allAssemblyPaths, System.String[] foldersToSearch, System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2 cache, BuildTarget target) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/b68db70963144d2d/Editor/Mono/AssemblyHelper.cs:114)
    3. UnityEditor.AssemblyHelper.FindAssembliesReferencedBy (System.String[] paths, System.String[] foldersToSearch, BuildTarget target) (at C:/BuildAgent/work/b68db70963144d2d/Editor/Mono/AssemblyHelper.cs:149)
    4. UnityEditor.HostView:OnGUI()
    Code (csharp):
    1. Error building Player data: Extracting referenced dlls failed.
    2.  
    I sent another game I made to Vita (wrote with C#) and it worked a charm....


    Thanks!!
     
  2. sama-van

    sama-van

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,734
  3. hippocoder

    hippocoder

    Digital Ape

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Posts:
    29,723
    Boo should work. File a bug please :)
     
  4. sama-van

    sama-van

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,734
    Yes... already sent when I made the thread... Just in case....
     
  5. sama-van

    sama-van

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2009
    Posts:
    1,734
    Still no new..... ? :(

    Did someone else try??...
     
  6. eriQue

    eriQue

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Posts:
    595
    Hi,
    Boo, and UnityScript, works fine (as far as I can tell).

    I just created a new project, added a new Boo script, and changed the 'Start()' method like this:

    def Start ():
    Debug.Log('Output from BOO')

    And that outputs the string when running on the device.

    Maybe your repro-case is a bit more intricate - do you have the case number for the bug you reported?