Search Unity

  1. Looking for a job or to hire someone for a project? Check out the re-opened job forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Visual Studio Code

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by IQpierce, Apr 29, 2015.

  1. Nikolai-Timofeev

    Nikolai-Timofeev

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    It always hang, when attempt to "Step Into" through property of objects without source code (for example List<T>.Count).
     
  2. eppz

    eppz

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Posts:
    172
  3. CherryEngine

    CherryEngine

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    For windows users -> path (with default Unity install) to xbuild is:
    "C:/Program Files/Unity/Editor/Data/Mono/bin/xbuild.bat"
     
    eppz likes this.
  4. eppz

    eppz

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2014
    Posts:
    172
  5. 2dgame

    2dgame

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Posts:
    83
    Did anyone manage to get VS Code to work with Unity while using the .Net 4.6 scripting preview?
    I find that as soon as I switch to .Net 4.6 VS Code won't show scripting errors anymore. Neither does intellisense or debugging seem to work. If I attache Unity and start debugging, Unity will either ignore breakpoints or crash completely on play.
     
  6. rakkarage

    rakkarage

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Posts:
    683
  7. giorgos_gs

    giorgos_gs

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    582
    VS Code is great! I just have one missing feature if anyone knows how to fix it.
    I would like it to understand #if preprocessor definitions.
    EG: When I have some code like this and I work in Standalone Windows.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. #if UNITY_PS4
    2. //hello ps4
    3. #elif UNITY_STANDALONE
    4. //hello pc
    5. #endif
    It does not gray out the PS4 code.
    How can I do this?
     
    MihaPro_CarX likes this.
unityunity