Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Visual Logic Editor (Antares VIZIO) : (video screens)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Neodrop, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    1.3.7 is panding review by Unity
    Added : Unity 4.3 full support. (already available in 1.3.6)
    Fixed : Tooltips and nodes Inspector. Invisible nodes. Others.
     
  2. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    hi,

    i want to do this thing in vizo


    IEnumerator wait()
    {
    yield return new WaitForSeconds (startWait);
    while (true)
    {
    for (int i = 0; i < count ;i++)
    {

    yield return new WaitForSeconds (spawnWait);
    }
    yield return new WaitForSeconds (waveWait);
    }
    }

    anybody know how to do? please help me.

    Thank you in advance

    Dev
     
  3. fis

    fis

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Posts:
    25
  4. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736


    Anybody help me?
     
  5. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2014
  6. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    hi,

    How to use const string in vizo?

    Thank You in Advance

    Dev
     
  7. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Like any other variables. It's accesible by Wizards for example or by your own SmartBlocks
     
  8. juan-jo

    juan-jo

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    When building for iOS, build destination folder is empty.

    I tried to update Universe from 1.3.6 to 1.3.7 but still getting "1.3.6" in the editor. (When trying to unpack the iOS dll, it (OSX) told me it can´t. Unarchiver has allowed me)

    Any idea?
     
  9. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
  10. juan-jo

    juan-jo

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    Thanks, it works, both on iOS and Android
     
  11. FunkyCoder

    FunkyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    considering.....so what are the differences ...limitations...between the paid version and the free version...not for commercial use?...etc....basically why should i purchase it if i can get it free...I just love the word "free" ...so where are those hidden "little demons" lol....not tryin to be smart arse or rude...i've already done my fair share of reading...before this post and can't find any information that compares the two products. Maybe i would be a good idea...to put that info on your website so potential customers can compare the two versions and say to themselves "hey wow.....i just gotta get dat paid version...look what i get extra! I was one of those potential customers a couple months back...reading and looking and considering purchasing your product....I didn't find any comparative tables on your site.....so i got Playmaker instead. I'm interested in your product looks interesting. I can't speak for anyone but myself but i do believe that most people purchase or acquire products on unity for the future intention of using it for commercial reasons wether it be a noob or pro....I think its just basic human pipe dream vanity, a big red sticker saying "Free Version ...Not for Commercial Use" Me myself I definitely wouldn't playaround with the free version....if i wanted it id buy it. thanks for your patient time reading this babble...lol...
     
  12. Stardog

    Stardog

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Posts:
    1,928
    The free version is only missing minor features like procedural fluid surfaces for water. You have to purchase it to release a commercial game.

    Playmaker is just an FSM, not visual programming. Vizio has an FSM inside it also.

    Why would you spend money without trying it for free?
     
  13. FunkyCoder

    FunkyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Thanks Stardog for your quick response...for telling me commercial version information ...that is what I was looking to find out!...yes I knew Playmaker was just an FSM(seemed similar to Construct 2...I was lookin to get Antares Universe....but as I said above...I was in a shopping mode sometime back...well I wanted the commercial use option....was I just to assume that it wasn't for commercial use lol....it could have also been for commercial use..ive had software in the past which went either way...lol...one program comes to mind..huuuum let me seeee....Unity is it? :) Yes Unity Pro has more options....but Unity free is for commercial use also!
    Think about it for a sec...there I am a customer on antares store...lookin to buy...So simple to put up in big bold letters....the differences in the paid and free version....and commercial use not allowed in free version....If I had seen the banner that was not there someone would have got himself a hundred dollars...so I bought Playmaker ..not because I believed it to be an alternative to Antares...cause I was lookin to buy ...Im like that., and "Why would you spend money without trying it for free?" Well to answer that question....I already had Antares free to begin with :)
     
  14. FunkyCoder

    FunkyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    Well since I'm on I would like to thank you....Neodrop...for letting me diddle with the free version...I have to say ....It is one true work of art. More like the Rembrandt of Unity packages. Even if you don't do anything more with it but fiddle with it ....it sure looks good :) Thank You.
     
  15. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Well, Universe still a live and sonn, together with next Unity release, I will publish a new update with support of all new Unity features.
    Also, I still hope to find a free time to rewrite some obsolete or inconvenient parts of the system to make it more better and flexible.
     
  16. FunkyCoder

    FunkyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    I offer my humblest apologies Neodrop i found your information stating that the free version of Universe is free for non commercial use...in forum versions..I guess Ijust have an aversion to today's use of the word free :) to me it used to mean "free as in the air that you breathe" now it means "free but don't forget to find and read the small print"
     
  17. juan-jo

    juan-jo

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    I see it clear.
    As Universe user for several years now, I find that it adds so much value to my daily work that I can't stop paying the pittance that Neodrop asks for the paid version.
    Some dark energy to keep Universe inflating…
     
  18. FunkyCoder

    FunkyCoder

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Posts:
    10
    I'm torn between Uscript and Universe...wanna get one of them but can't decide...I don't like flipping coins ... so I've decided to wait and see which one goes on sale first.
     
  19. juan-jo

    juan-jo

    Joined:
    May 15, 2010
    Posts:
    162
    They are very different things.
    Uscript generates code, but Universe is true realtime graphical programing…
     
  20. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    +1
     
  21. Stardog

    Stardog

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Posts:
    1,928
  22. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Flipping bug as Drag Drop in OsX has been fixed a few days ago. Update still pendeing review in AssetStore last 6 days.
     
  23. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Yes, I did it.
     
  24. kieknai

    kieknai

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Does Antares Universe supports windows phone 8? I keep reading that it supports all platforms but i have problems with building it for wp8? If it does, is there some kind of tutorial that describes the process, since i have problems finding info about that?
     
  25. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Really, I never work with windows phone 8. Can you describe what happend ? May be I can help to solve it "remotely".
     
  26. kieknai

    kieknai

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Well i have problem building the project, first it was error in SubstanceBocks script but then I excluded wp8 too. and then on build i get all sorts of errors like

     
  27. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    When i assign variable in interceptor,when i start unity automatic reset variable.
     
  28. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Did you use Unity free? (This version have no .NET sockets support in Windows Store platform. May be it can be the reason.)
     
  29. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    I'm not sure, what you mean. A whole systen works with variables and your situation can't be a "small bug" because this is a main core feature. Can you describe it more detailed, but better if here : http://forum.antares-universe.com ?
     
  30. kieknai

    kieknai

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    I have Unity pro, but i get same error when i tried it in free version.
     
  31. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
  32. kieknai

    kieknai

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    Well i already have couple of games made for iOS and Android in Universe, so i don't see why not to switch it to Windows Phone 8(not Windows Store, it is, or will be universal for windows phone and store with 8.1 but right now i want to target phone) since that's kinda a motto of Unity :)
     
  33. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    sloved.sorry this is my mistake.
     
  34. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Try this http://forum.antares-universe.com/code-stripping-tools-t903.html before build
     
  35. kieknai

    kieknai

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Posts:
    6
    I have tried it just now but without luck. Have you succeeded in building a windows phone project?
     
  36. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Now I know the reason of your bad luck. That because Unity networking is not fully supported in Win8 (I'm not sure why Unity Technologies has been limited it).
    I have fixed it on my side. But it's a new runtime dll. If you wish, contact me in Skype (nickname "neodrop") and I'll provide you new dll and short instruction about how to use it.
     
  37. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    HI,
    I am using free version of Vizio 1.3.8, and having issue with assigning game variables in array.
    On play my assigned game objects are deleted making array empty or of size 0. Check the screens below.
    $Capture2.PNG

    $Capture1.PNG

    Also I want to know if it is possible to copy selected graph nodes from one graph to another?

    thanks in advance
    dev
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2014
  38. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Your array will be empty if you destroy your objects in play. I don't know your game logic and can't make any advice because of it.
    You can copy a part of your logic as Container.
     
  39. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    no any game object destroy in my game logic
     
  40. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Please, contact me in Skype (skypename : neodrop) and send some demo project. I'll looking for it.
     
  41. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    ok,thanks for your reply
     
  42. magique

    magique

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Posts:
    4,030
    I'm interested in giving this a try since I'm evaluating various visual scripting plugins, but I'm confused about there being a free version and a pay version. I'm not seeing any information in the free version that explains what restrictions or limitations there are for the free version. Are there limitations? Is it only for non-commercial? Is it going to expire after a certain length of time? Or something else?
     
  43. kshaja

    kshaja

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    148
    It is the same as the pro version. It just has a 5 seconds water mark at the begining of your game, and maybe 4 blocks are not there. For LOD and smart water.
     
  44. TechnicalArtist

    TechnicalArtist

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    736
    this is same issue which post in anthers universe forum also.

    http://forum.antares-universe.com/arrays-created-manually-t906.html
     
  45. I am da bawss

    I am da bawss

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Posts:
    2,574
    Hi Neodrop, just wondering,

    [CustomEditor(typeof(TextAsset))]

    Is the above line needed in

    VizioTextAssetsCustomerEditor.cs in Antares Universe??

    Can I delete it? What function will I disable?

    I asked because currently that line conflict with another extension I am using called Script Inspector 3 (Beta) with that line it will disable the Script Inspector extension.
     
  46. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    You just loose preview functionality for Universe .byte assets.
    You can comment it without any problems.
     
  47. proso

    proso

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    Hi Neodrop,

    Sorry to ask this just after the release of Unity 5 beta, but when can we expect an updated Universe version?
     
  48. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    Yes, Universe will work with Unity 5 but I'm not sure currently about backward capability with old graphs. I'll try to find free time to make U5 compatible build. May be even this weekend. But sorry, I can't garanty this date.
     
  49. proso

    proso

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Posts:
    67
    Thanks Neodrop. I hope you can make some time.

    Cheers
     
  50. Neodrop

    Neodrop

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Posts:
    1,359
    New release (1.4) has been uploaded to the AssetStore esterday. Waiting for panding.