Search Unity

Virtual goods into physycal goods.

Discussion in 'Game Design' started by Elvizcocho, Jan 30, 2018.

1. Elvizcocho

Elvizcocho

Good day to all of you. I refer to unity forums after a long research I do on the web with no good results. Basically, I create a 2D game where the player earns "coins" (virtual goods) each time he passes or succeeds in a new game level. I want to be able that the player can change this "coins" (virtual goods) for real products that I'm selling in my webpage.

When the player has enough "coins" to trade it for the physical good, what i want is he goes to my webpage and change this "coins" for the product he wants, then the "coins" reduce for the amount he trades in the game. Im using unity and I made a webpage with WordPress (IM TOTALLY NEW IN PROGRAMMING, JUST 2 MONDS WORKING IN IT) and i want that the player can acquire these products (physical goods) that are promotional brand products.

How can i do this? applying the code to unity its a simple idea, I read some tutorials on how to buy in-app virtual goods, but this can be only used in the game. Also, there's no a plugin for WordPress that let me choose a new "coin" for buying or trade it into a product (physycal good). Im from spain and i hope to all unity community that you understand what i want to achieve, my English is no so well.

Thanks for the support.

2. LeftyRighty

LeftyRighty

You probably want to check proper legal to make sure you're covered in case of problems with a transactions, refunds, etc. There are quite stringent laws around money laundering, gambling etc. that you'll want to make sure you're not stumbling over. Best to check that early and be sure of what you can/cannot do with this stuff.

Deleted User and Kiwasi like this.
  3. Elvizcocho

Elvizcocho

thanks for the information, Im going to see all information and then reply againg to you!

4. fetish

fetish