Search Unity

Video Development Series (Retro Dungeon)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Littlenorwegians, Jan 30, 2012.

1. Littlenorwegians

Littlenorwegians

Check out the website and forums.

Amazing, it's been a little over a month and I am in love with Unity! Great progress have been made in very little time. Especailly considering I am a newbie, especialy when it comes to programming.

Last edited: Apr 27, 2012
  2. EricTheCoolDude

EricTheCoolDude

This looks really promising, actually! It'll be fun to see what it becomes.

3. Ayrik

Ayrik

That looks really awesome. I'm looking forward to watching the next video!

4. HeadClot

HeadClot

I too am watching :)

Cannot get enough of these games

5. Not_Sure

Not_Sure

This is too cool! This is almost exactly what I am planning on doing myself. I love the art style that you've chosen and I think it looks very consistent and slick. It already looks like a lot of fun and I hope it's a huge success.

Last edited: Jan 31, 2012
  6. Ayrik

Ayrik

What platform are you targetting? It would be great to play this on my tablet!

7. Littlenorwegians

Littlenorwegians

Wow, thanks! All of you! :D
    I'll be sure to update this thread once a new video comes out. ;)

Currently, I am just making this for PC, and I guess Unity runs well with Mac as a standard.
    I might very well end up making a tablet version, down the line. This game has a style that's easy the requirements list.
    Again, thanks everyone.

8. Littlenorwegians

Littlenorwegians

Check out the website and forums.

This video deals with the story and setting, which will lend context to the setting. These are the bare-bones of the world (Important not to overload people with info) and more will come in future videos.

Any thoughts?

9. Salim

Salim

I like the story, that's a very interesting world. Keep it up!

10. Littlenorwegians

Littlenorwegians

Thanks. More will come. ;)

11. Littlenorwegians

Littlenorwegians