Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Video background plane has wrong aspect ratio

Discussion in 'Vuforia' started by leoNERDo, Dec 19, 2018.

  1. leoNERDo

    leoNERDo

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Posts:
    15
    Hi there,

    I'm having this issue with the Vuforia video background plane.

    I'm on the new iPad Pro 11" with this wierd ratio 4.29:3 ?!??! (2388 x 1668 px).

    My problem is that my video render Background plane is somehow in 16:9 (with black borders on top and bottom), the AR content is just fine.

    Xcode Log says:
    Cannot setMode to AR before Camera is initialized

    and

    VideoBackgroundConfig with screen size of zero received, skipping config step

    Unity: 2018.2.20.f1
    Vuforia: 7.5.26
    Xcode: 10.1
    iOS: 12.1


    Any ideas?

    Greets and thanks
    Marco


     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2018
  2. meedabit

    meedabit

    Official Vuforia Employee Vuforia

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Posts:
    267
    Hello,

    The log messages seem to indicate that you are performing some Vuforia camera initialization before it is initialized?

    If you believe that this is a Vuforia error, then please test our Core Samples for similar behavior on the same device. If black bars are still present, please respond back as we have not observed this during testing.

    Thanks,
    Vuforia Engine Support
     
  3. leoNERDo

    leoNERDo

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2013
    Posts:
    15
    Hi,

    I tried the Core Sample image target scene and it worked fine.
    Hard to tell where the difference is, beacause I am using vuforias basic image targets without any manual changes.

    I will let you know if I find the cause.

    Thanks
     
  4. shivaji0548

    shivaji0548

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Yes its working in Unity Build and if i am integrating unity build with my Xcode 10.1 project its throwing error
    Cannot setMode to AR before Camera is initialized
    Please give me any solution for this error
    Thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2019
  5. meedabit

    meedabit

    Official Vuforia Employee Vuforia

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Posts:
    267
    Hello @shivaji0548,

    This not an error message that requires action, or will keep your Engine enabled app from working properly. Rather, it is an indication of a race condition where Vuforia Engine SDK attempts to configure a camera's settings before it has completely initialized. Thus, it can tend to be a common error message that appears in the public build of Vuforia but doesn't indicate something is wrong.

    Thanks,
    Vuforia Engine Support