Search Unity

VFX Graph - Parameter Binder 'this binding is not correctly configured, please ensure parameter is..

Discussion in 'Graphics Experimental Previews' started by ROBYER1, Feb 28, 2019.

  1. ROBYER1

    ROBYER1

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Posts:
    282
    Tried exposing a position parameter in the vfx graph and assigning a Parameter from the scene to it using the 'VFX Parameter Binder' script as detailed in the documentation, I can't see what I'm doing wrong here?

    upload_2019-2-28_12-31-19.png
     
    pojoih likes this.
  2. pojoih

    pojoih

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Posts:
    171
    Same Problem here :(. Transform binding works find btw.

    Edit: Got it, you must use "_position" on your parameter
    Unbenannt.jpg
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2019
    ROBYER1 likes this.
  3. ROBYER1

    ROBYER1

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Posts:
    282
    Bit late for me to reply now but thankyou!
     
    pojoih likes this.
  4. andybak

    andybak

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2017
    Posts:
    161
    This got me stuck for ages. Very counterintuitive.

    To my mind, this needs a UI fix. Merely improving the docs probably isn't sufficient.
     
    ROBYER1 and pojoih like this.
  5. mb28

    mb28

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2012
    Posts:
    16
    Thanks for this too. Definitely needs the "_position" Also, when you click on the little "v" button to the far right and choose the parameter you want to bind, it does select the correct parameter but it doesn't put that underscore part on it. I'd say this is a bug that will hopefully get fixed. VFX is still in preview