Search Unity

very little Unity Archviz examples/samples and Tutorials

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zackzan, Apr 8, 2021.

1. zackzan

zackzan

Hi All
    I am new to Unity...and I want to implement it in my workflow
    I currently use 3ds max and corona for archviz
    but i want to use unity as my next stage with 3ds max import into unity.
    The problem is I am not seeing very much unity Archviz samples out there.
    also tutorials are even harder to find. i would appreciate being point in the right direction

2. MDADigital

MDADigital

There is nothing special with Archviz compared to a normal game with Unity. They generally use higher resolution lightmaps but thats about it. Any lightmapping tutorial can be applied to Archviz

3. andyz

andyz

Yes there are few examples, but same tech, same issues about how best to optimise your models for whichever real-time platform you are using.
    Hopefully you would want to target desktops with good graphics cards so you can use the HDRP pipeline for realism.

4. MadeFromPolygons

MadeFromPolygons

Just follow any tutorials on how to setup a scene using HDRP, and add some basic pre-built movement controller and colliders and you are good to go (if you want to move around the space)

There is nothing arch-viz specific about any of that :)

Last edited: Apr 8, 2021
  5. JamesArndt

JamesArndt

I'd recommend the new HDRP template. It has a small courtyard with an outdoor lighting scenario and a few rooms to demonstrate interior lighting. Should be a good start for realistic rendering of architectural structures.

MadeFromPolygons likes this.
  6. sxa

sxa

7. zackzan

zackzan

thank you for your response will check it out

8. zackzan

zackzan

9. MadeFromPolygons

MadeFromPolygons

Unity HDRP can compete very well provided you set it up correctly :)

10. MDADigital

MDADigital

Yupp, but I think Unreal scales better. Though not a problem in Archviz since the scenes tend to be rather small