Search Unity

  1. We've closed the job boards. If you're looking for work, or looking to hire check out Unity Connect. You can see more information here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2017.3 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Very Animation - Animation Editor - [Released]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AloneSoft, Oct 20, 2017.

  1. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#!/content/96826

    About
    This is an asset for editing animation in Unity.
    You can modify animations and create new ones with Unity.
    It is possible to directly edit Mecanim Humanoid animation, which is usually difficult to edit with Unity.

    Features
    - Compatible with editing Humanoid and Generic animation.
    - It supports animation editing while editing Timeline.
    - Collada Exporter
    - The source code is all C#
    - All source code is included

    Manual
    http://alonesoft.sakura.ne.jp/VeryAnimation/manual.html

    FAQ
    http://alonesoft.sakura.ne.jp/VeryAnimation/support.html


     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2017
  2. lundon

    lundon

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    50
    Looks interesting. Please provide a link to the written documentation.
     
  3. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Thank you very much.
    A link to the manual was added to Top.
     
  4. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    I created a tutorial movie to animate Voxel character with Unity.
     
  5. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
  6. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hello,
    Is this plugin working well with DAZ3d Genesis 3 characters? I had some problems with Genesis 3 skeletons and Inverse Kinematic while working with other plugins.

    Regards
     
  7. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Hello,
    This asset is not dependent on specific software.
    It will work if it is imported properly as 'Humanoid' or 'Generic' in Unity's Model Importer.
    In the case of Generic, IK can not be used, it is currently under development.
    In the case of Humanoid, IK behaves like the video below.

    Best regards
     
  8. rneron1

    rneron1

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    For now, it's really a usefull animation asset! :)
    The think that can help is to show the transform gizmo more obvious.

    I struggle a lot just to find the right axis, or I choose the wrong one because I don't see the right one

    See example, some axes are invisible even if I mouse over the axe.
    Gizmo_Visibility.jpg


    Something more Obivous
    Brent3D-Transform-Gizmo.png

    Maybe having a custom appearance like in Maya.
    comp_line_size.png


    What do you think?
     
  9. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Since this Handle is a Unity standard one, it can not be easily changed.
    The thickness of the line can not be changed, but the color can be changed from the setting.
    Although it is only a slight effect, you can change the setting so that it is easy to see.
    handlecolor.png
    I'm sorry.
     
    theANMATOR2b likes this.
  10. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
  11. StevenPicard

    StevenPicard

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    366
    This look interesting. Any plans to add support for other types of characters such as animals or insects, etc.?
     
  12. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    I am currently working on adding IK functionality to Generic.
    By adding that function, we believe it will be possible to deal with other creatures.
     
  13. BlackPasture

    BlackPasture

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Hi, At the moment Is there a Doc for setting this up or just Quick start Vid?
     
  14. BlackPasture

    BlackPasture

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Posts:
    32
    Never mind I see the manual.
     
  15. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hello,

    While editing animation the dummy is overlapping the character. I don't want to move character (I need to keep it 0,0,0) but I want to offset the dummy without affecting edited character. Just to optimise my animation workspace.

    Another thing is that for some reasons dummy of my character is rotated backwards while editing and I need to rotate dummy to face the same direction as my character. So I need to move (offset) and rotate dummy without affecting edited character. Is there a way to do this?

    regards
    Slawek
     
  16. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Hello.

    The offset of the dummy position can be changed by changing Settings.
    Settings.png
    There is currently no setting to synchronize dummy rotation.
    I will consider adding functionality in the near future.

    Best regards.
     
    sboksz likes this.
  17. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Version 1.0.2 has been released.

    Version 1.0.2
    - ADD : Original IK
    - ADD : Save Toolbar Valid State
    - ADD : IK range selection
    - ADD : Hierarchy : Selected Object Auto Expand Setting
    - FIX : Hotkeys : Scene View focus state only
    - FIX : Animator IK
    - FIX : Settings : IK Default
    - FIX : Reverse rotation correction processing

    I added only the basic IK.
    Limb-IK dedicated to arms and legs will be added in the next version.
     
  18. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hello,

    Is there a way to make IK parent/child connection between two animated characters - Let's say i need to make a handshake where one characters hand is moving the other characters hand. Another example - one characters head is following other characters hand.

    regards
    Slawek
     
  19. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Hello,

    I would like to add this feature in the future.
    That is, it is currently impossible to specify the target object of IK.
    I'm sorry.

    Best regards.
     
  20. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you for reply. I hope to see this feature in the future.

    regards
    Slawek
     
  21. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Version 1.0.2p1 has been released.
    - ADD : Timeline : Dummy Timeline Position Type
    - FIX : Timeline : Root : Reset All

    Dummy object display type selection was added.
    Timeline type synchronizes with object in Timeline.
    dummyobject.png
     
    FazziMan likes this.
  22. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Version 1.0.2p2 has been released.
    - FIX : Timeline : Fixed problem that Dummy Object disappeared
    - FIX : Timeline : Fix to Active change
     
  23. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Hello! AloneSoft!
    I buy very animtion and it is helpfull! (Better than MMD 233)

    But I want to ask about someting strange.. How to lock some joint when moving ik?I can’t explain it well. But I can show you two pic below:
    QQ截图20171215233751.png QQ截图20171215233803.png

    You can see that when hand Ik move to unitychan's left side,the hand doesn't follow the rotation of the arm.
    It would be trouble so that only one thing I can do is copy the hand rotation, move Ik, and paste the hand rotation to new pose....Sometime this method works, but sometime not.(I don't know the reason actually...)
    If you can add an option to lock it , It would be better!

    And the second ...
    It would be helpful like this.
    QQ截图20171215234040.png
    QQ截图20171215234001.png

    Add an option to copy slider value and copy Ik value.

    Select a joint,Ctrl+c,to new pose,Ctrl+v.
    Just copy the rotation of the joint, It would be helpful to copy the slider value.

    And Ik position and swivel copy is very helpful too.
    Especially,Some joint need to frequently switch between IK and FK mode.

    Sorry for my English!
     
  24. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Hello,

    It is about the first content.
    Currently, the rotation of IK is fixedly held, but is it suitable for that I want a mode that changes the rotation of the wrist by moving IK?
    Currently, pressing Selection / Reset corrects the rotation according to the direction of the Lower Arm.
    I will consider adding a mode to do this automatically.

    It is about the contents of the second one.
    Copy paste of Joint's Muscle can already be done, but since SceneView needs to have focus, if the EditorWindow has focus, it will correspond so that the shortcut key is valid. I will also consider adding buttons.
    I will also consider how to operate copying and pasting of IK Target.

    Thank you for your feedback.
     
    clagrens likes this.
  25. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    I notice VA update to 1.03?But I don't know anything updated...
     
  26. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Version 1.0.3 has been released.
    - ADD : Original IK : Limb IK
    - FIX : Original IK : GUI
    - FIX : Hotkeys : Editor Window focus state
    - FIX : Hotkeys : Change Keypad Plus and Minus


    The next version 1.0.4 update will further strengthen and fix IK.
    Thank you.
     
    FazziMan likes this.
  27. ishtar1986

    ishtar1986

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Alone Soft様
    お世話になっております。
    VeryAnimationの方非常に便利で、今後も使用していこうと思っております。

    現在、自作のゲームの演出にTimelineの使用を考えております。
    VeryAnimationにて、アニメーションを付けた後、Timeline上で再生しますと、添付しました動画のように、
    足部分の関節がおかしくなってしまいます。

    自身が付けたモーションでなければ、このような事が発生しないかとも思いましたので、
    Demoに存在したAnimationClipにて確認しましたが、同様の現象が起こってしまいました。

    何か対処法などご教授頂けますと幸いです。

    現在の開発環境は
    ■Unity2017.1.2f
    ■Windows10
    ■ビルドセッティング:StandAlone
    となります。

    以上、宜しくお願い致します。

     
  28. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    VeryAnimationのご使用ありがとうございます。

    これはHumanoidのモデルでFoot IK情報がないアニメーションをFoot IK機能有効にして再生した場合に起きる現象だと見受けられます。
    マニュアルの"Foot IK"の部分を御覧ください。
    動画の説明は以下の部分になります。



    Timeline以外で作成した場合は、Tools/Humanoid IKでFootIK情報を作成することで正常に表示されます。
    Timeline上でアニメーションを編集する場合には、EditorWindowの"Foot IK"を有効にします。

    こちらをお試しください。
    以上、よろしくお願い致します。
     
  29. ishtar1986

    ishtar1986

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    ご回答の程ありがとうございます。
    FootIKの方の対応にて問題解決致しました。

    今後ももし何か発生した際にご助力頂けますと幸いです。
    ありがとうございました。
     
  30. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Version 1.0.4 has been released.
    - ADD : IK : Global, Local and Parent space switching supported
    - ADD : IK : Automatic reflection switching of Rotation
    - FIX : Fixed a bug where Mirror's curve change is not reflected in AnimationWindow
    - FIX : Other bug fixes, speedup
    - FIX : Documentation : Add a description
    - FIX : Unity 2018.1 : Fix error
     
    FazziMan likes this.