Search Unity

  1. Get all the Unite Berlin 2018 news on the blog.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.2 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Very Animation - Animation Editor - [Released]

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by AloneSoft, Oct 20, 2017.

  1. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    https://www.assetstore.unity3d.com/#!/content/96826

    About
    This is an asset for editing animation in Unity.
    You can modify animations and create new ones with Unity.
    It is possible to directly edit Mecanim Humanoid animation, which is usually difficult to edit with Unity.

    Features
    - Compatible with editing Humanoid and Generic animation.
    - It supports animation editing while editing Timeline.
    - Collada Exporter
    - The source code is all C#
    - All source code is included

    Manual
    http://alonesoft.sakura.ne.jp/VeryAnimation/manual.html

    FAQ
    http://alonesoft.sakura.ne.jp/VeryAnimation/support.html


     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2017
  2. lundon

    lundon

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    50
    Looks interesting. Please provide a link to the written documentation.
     
  3. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Thank you very much.
    A link to the manual was added to Top.
     
  4. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    I created a tutorial movie to animate Voxel character with Unity.
     
  5. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
  6. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,
    Is this plugin working well with DAZ3d Genesis 3 characters? I had some problems with Genesis 3 skeletons and Inverse Kinematic while working with other plugins.

    Regards
     
  7. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hello,
    This asset is not dependent on specific software.
    It will work if it is imported properly as 'Humanoid' or 'Generic' in Unity's Model Importer.
    In the case of Generic, IK can not be used, it is currently under development.
    In the case of Humanoid, IK behaves like the video below.

    Best regards
     
  8. rneron1

    rneron1

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Posts:
    9
    For now, it's really a usefull animation asset! :)
    The think that can help is to show the transform gizmo more obvious.

    I struggle a lot just to find the right axis, or I choose the wrong one because I don't see the right one

    See example, some axes are invisible even if I mouse over the axe.
    Gizmo_Visibility.jpg


    Something more Obivous
    Brent3D-Transform-Gizmo.png

    Maybe having a custom appearance like in Maya.
    comp_line_size.png


    What do you think?
     
  9. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Since this Handle is a Unity standard one, it can not be easily changed.
    The thickness of the line can not be changed, but the color can be changed from the setting.
    Although it is only a slight effect, you can change the setting so that it is easy to see.
    handlecolor.png
    I'm sorry.
     
    theANMATOR2b likes this.
  10. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
  11. StevenPicard

    StevenPicard

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    388
    This look interesting. Any plans to add support for other types of characters such as animals or insects, etc.?
     
  12. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    I am currently working on adding IK functionality to Generic.
    By adding that function, we believe it will be possible to deal with other creatures.
     
  13. Aaron2348

    Aaron2348

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Posts:
    157
    Hi, At the moment Is there a Doc for setting this up or just Quick start Vid?
     
  14. Aaron2348

    Aaron2348

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Posts:
    157
    Never mind I see the manual.
     
  15. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,

    While editing animation the dummy is overlapping the character. I don't want to move character (I need to keep it 0,0,0) but I want to offset the dummy without affecting edited character. Just to optimise my animation workspace.

    Another thing is that for some reasons dummy of my character is rotated backwards while editing and I need to rotate dummy to face the same direction as my character. So I need to move (offset) and rotate dummy without affecting edited character. Is there a way to do this?

    regards
    Slawek
     
  16. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hello.

    The offset of the dummy position can be changed by changing Settings.
    Settings.png
    There is currently no setting to synchronize dummy rotation.
    I will consider adding functionality in the near future.

    Best regards.
     
    sboksz likes this.
  17. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.2 has been released.

    Version 1.0.2
    - ADD : Original IK
    - ADD : Save Toolbar Valid State
    - ADD : IK range selection
    - ADD : Hierarchy : Selected Object Auto Expand Setting
    - FIX : Hotkeys : Scene View focus state only
    - FIX : Animator IK
    - FIX : Settings : IK Default
    - FIX : Reverse rotation correction processing

    I added only the basic IK.
    Limb-IK dedicated to arms and legs will be added in the next version.
     
  18. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Hello,

    Is there a way to make IK parent/child connection between two animated characters - Let's say i need to make a handshake where one characters hand is moving the other characters hand. Another example - one characters head is following other characters hand.

    regards
    Slawek
     
  19. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hello,

    I would like to add this feature in the future.
    That is, it is currently impossible to specify the target object of IK.
    I'm sorry.

    Best regards.
     
  20. sboksz

    sboksz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Posts:
    7
    Thank you for reply. I hope to see this feature in the future.

    regards
    Slawek
     
  21. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.2p1 has been released.
    - ADD : Timeline : Dummy Timeline Position Type
    - FIX : Timeline : Root : Reset All

    Dummy object display type selection was added.
    Timeline type synchronizes with object in Timeline.
    dummyobject.png
     
    FazziMan likes this.
  22. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.2p2 has been released.
    - FIX : Timeline : Fixed problem that Dummy Object disappeared
    - FIX : Timeline : Fix to Active change
     
  23. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    61
    Hello! AloneSoft!
    I buy very animtion and it is helpfull! (Better than MMD 233)

    But I want to ask about someting strange.. How to lock some joint when moving ik?I can’t explain it well. But I can show you two pic below:
    QQ截图20171215233751.png QQ截图20171215233803.png

    You can see that when hand Ik move to unitychan's left side,the hand doesn't follow the rotation of the arm.
    It would be trouble so that only one thing I can do is copy the hand rotation, move Ik, and paste the hand rotation to new pose....Sometime this method works, but sometime not.(I don't know the reason actually...)
    If you can add an option to lock it , It would be better!

    And the second ...
    It would be helpful like this.
    QQ截图20171215234040.png
    QQ截图20171215234001.png

    Add an option to copy slider value and copy Ik value.

    Select a joint,Ctrl+c,to new pose,Ctrl+v.
    Just copy the rotation of the joint, It would be helpful to copy the slider value.

    And Ik position and swivel copy is very helpful too.
    Especially,Some joint need to frequently switch between IK and FK mode.

    Sorry for my English!
     
  24. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hello,

    It is about the first content.
    Currently, the rotation of IK is fixedly held, but is it suitable for that I want a mode that changes the rotation of the wrist by moving IK?
    Currently, pressing Selection / Reset corrects the rotation according to the direction of the Lower Arm.
    I will consider adding a mode to do this automatically.

    It is about the contents of the second one.
    Copy paste of Joint's Muscle can already be done, but since SceneView needs to have focus, if the EditorWindow has focus, it will correspond so that the shortcut key is valid. I will also consider adding buttons.
    I will also consider how to operate copying and pasting of IK Target.

    Thank you for your feedback.
     
    clagrens likes this.
  25. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    61
    I notice VA update to 1.03?But I don't know anything updated...
     
  26. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.3 has been released.
    - ADD : Original IK : Limb IK
    - FIX : Original IK : GUI
    - FIX : Hotkeys : Editor Window focus state
    - FIX : Hotkeys : Change Keypad Plus and Minus


    The next version 1.0.4 update will further strengthen and fix IK.
    Thank you.
     
    FazziMan likes this.
  27. ishtar1986

    ishtar1986

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    Alone Soft様
    お世話になっております。
    VeryAnimationの方非常に便利で、今後も使用していこうと思っております。

    現在、自作のゲームの演出にTimelineの使用を考えております。
    VeryAnimationにて、アニメーションを付けた後、Timeline上で再生しますと、添付しました動画のように、
    足部分の関節がおかしくなってしまいます。

    自身が付けたモーションでなければ、このような事が発生しないかとも思いましたので、
    Demoに存在したAnimationClipにて確認しましたが、同様の現象が起こってしまいました。

    何か対処法などご教授頂けますと幸いです。

    現在の開発環境は
    ■Unity2017.1.2f
    ■Windows10
    ■ビルドセッティング:StandAlone
    となります。

    以上、宜しくお願い致します。

     
  28. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    VeryAnimationのご使用ありがとうございます。

    これはHumanoidのモデルでFoot IK情報がないアニメーションをFoot IK機能有効にして再生した場合に起きる現象だと見受けられます。
    マニュアルの"Foot IK"の部分を御覧ください。
    動画の説明は以下の部分になります。



    Timeline以外で作成した場合は、Tools/Humanoid IKでFootIK情報を作成することで正常に表示されます。
    Timeline上でアニメーションを編集する場合には、EditorWindowの"Foot IK"を有効にします。

    こちらをお試しください。
    以上、よろしくお願い致します。
     
  29. ishtar1986

    ishtar1986

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    ご回答の程ありがとうございます。
    FootIKの方の対応にて問題解決致しました。

    今後ももし何か発生した際にご助力頂けますと幸いです。
    ありがとうございました。
     
  30. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.4 has been released.
    - ADD : IK : Global, Local and Parent space switching supported
    - ADD : IK : Automatic reflection switching of Rotation
    - FIX : Fixed a bug where Mirror's curve change is not reflected in AnimationWindow
    - FIX : Other bug fixes, speedup
    - FIX : Documentation : Add a description
    - FIX : Unity 2018.1 : Fix error
     
    clagrens and FazziMan like this.
  31. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.5 has been released.
    - ADD : Tools : Create New Clip
    - ADD : Startup shortcut key correspondence
    - FIX : Action correction when Animator is moved to a different hierarchy from Avatar creation time
    - FIX : Correction of behavior that Glocal rotation operation does not reflect correctly
    - FIX : Fixed a bug when IKTarget's Mirror reflected and each other's space was different
    - FIX : DaeExporter : Correcting errors in the material without the '_Color' property

     
  32. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    This is a video to explain points to note when creating new animation.
     
  33. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.6 has been released.
    - ADD : Edit BlendShape
    - FIX : AnimatorIK : Head Swivel correspondence
    - FIX : Fixed bug where Free Rotate Handle was not running
    - FIX : EditorWindow : Add ToolBar, move previous element to Options
    - FIX : MuscleGroup : Fixed a bug that was added in a situation where it is not necessary to add a curve with Reset
    - FIX : IKTarget : Correction of range selection defect when space is not Global
    - FIX : Humanoid : Fixed bug where Global rotation of Head got wrong when Neck does not exist
    - FIX : Other bug fixes, speedup
     
  34. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.8 has been released.
    - ADD : Blend Pose
    - FIX : Editing while paused : Fixed a bug that did not get correct animation and time on shortcut launch
    - FIX : Editing while paused : Fixed a bug that sometimes did not return to the original position after editing
    - FIX : Exporter : Texture output which is not Texture2D also supports texture output, error check added
    - FIX : AnimatorIK : Head : Fixed bug where unintended initialization occurred
    - FIX : Select Bone : Frontmost polygon may not be selected Bug fix
    - FIX : speedup
     
  35. yaskaz

    yaskaz

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    とても有用なアセットの公開ありがとうございます。
    ゲーム内でのアニメーション作りに活用させて頂いております。
    質問なのですが、
    ボーンを編集中にSceneのWindow内で、ボーン位置を表す記号が大きくて
    顔や指などの状態が見えないのですが、ボーンの表示を小さくするか非表示するなどの
    方法はあるでしょうか?

    I am using very useful assets to create animation in my game.
    question,
    While editing a bone animation, the symbol representing the bone position is large in the scene's window
    I can not see the state of the face and fingers, but I want to make the bone display smaller or not display
    Is there a way?
     

    Attached Files:

  36. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    ありがとうございます。
    ボタンの表示サイズはSettingsから変更が可能です。
    また、表示したくないBoneはHierarchyでチェックを外すとボタンは表示されません。
    以上、よろしくお願い致します。

    The display size of the button can be changed from Settings.
    Also, uncheck the bone you do not want to display with Hierarchy.
    BoneSize.png
     
  37. yaskaz

    yaskaz

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    ありがとうございます

    thanks!
     
  38. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Version 1.0.9 has been released.
    - ADD : Multiple selection behavior in PivotMode.Center
    - ADD : Added warning when 'Based Upon' setting is not Original
    - FIX : Improvement of multiple selection operation
    - FIX : Action correction when edited by AnimationWindow
    - FIX : speedup
     
  39. cybersoft

    cybersoft

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    38
    Hi,

    There are more and more competitors.
    I am interested in your asset but I have bought UMotion Pro - Animation Editor before and I wanted to know what is the biggest advantage of your asset. The both assets seems to be similar with more IK options in Umotion PRO. Please, correct me if I am wrong.

    I saw your videos and I liked them but I do not want to have two similar assets in one project. Your asset is a little bit cheaper.
    What is your your roadmap in the nearest future?
     
  40. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hello,
    The biggest difference is that UMotion edits with its own project and exports Unity's AnimationClip, but here we edit the AnimationClip directly.
    Both sides have advantages and disadvantages.
    That does not mean which is better. It differs greatly.

    As for IK, UMotion, which can be freely done by its own project, will be more flexible.
    This is because there is a limit to what you can realize with IK because you want to play with AnimationClip directly.

    Also, although you can not access UMotion's source code, here is all source code released.

    Finally, what I am working on next version is to make shaking improvements in Humanoid and foot grounding strict without using FootIK.
     
  41. zenGarden

    zenGarden

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Posts:
    4,119
    Hi @AloneSoft
    The animation plugin looks very usefull.
    I have a question, once we finished creating animations for a character can we remove all Very Animation scripts from the character object and get a standard character like those directly imported from a modeler ?
     
  42. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    Hello,
    In this Asset, a save data script is added to the Animator object to be edited.
    Although it does not matter even if it remains, there is a function to search all in the project and delete the script automatically.
    As a result, it is possible to completely return Asset to the state before introduction.
     
    zenGarden likes this.
  43. zenGarden

    zenGarden

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Posts:
    4,119
    Thanks.
     
  44. coverpage

    coverpage

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    382
    @AloneSoft I'm still learning VeryAnimation and need some help. I'm using it primarily to edit existing animations. The keyframes in an existing animations are on almost every frame. So when I modify a certain keyframe, for example to lift up the hand in an idle animation, it will lift up the hand for only a short period of time (until the next keyframe which is close by).

    I saw UMotion approach to solve this is using layers. Is there already a way to solve this in VA?
     
  45. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47

    This is a video to remodel the animation.
    If you already have keyframes, it is cumbersome to correct them one by one.
    Therefore, delete some keyframes in the animation window as you do with the video.
    After that, it is better to create new keyframes.

    https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/AnimationEditorGuide.html
    Please see the documentation of Unity's AnimationWindow.
    You can check how to operate curves and keyframes.
     
  46. coverpage

    coverpage

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    382
    I've deleted the keyframes and it does help.

    Is it possible to add a feature that delete 1:X keyframes from a selected region. For example 1:2 keyframes will delete every other keyframe. This will allow us to keep the general motion and edit keyframe by keyframe
     
  47. coverpage

    coverpage

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    382
    Reason for these questions is that I'm using mocap animations and would like to clean it up.
     
  48. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    AnimationWindow is implemented by Unity.
    Special actions can not be handled by VeryAnimation, sorry.
    To reduce keyframes in the first step, please check the video from the beginning.
    Also, functions such as trimming of Clip exist in Tools.
     
    coverpage likes this.
  49. clagrens

    clagrens

    Joined:
    May 19, 2017
    Posts:
    61
    Is it possible to add independent AnimationWindow in VA?
     
  50. AloneSoft

    AloneSoft

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Posts:
    47
    What does Independent AnimationWindow mean?
    Is it a different meaning from Unity's AnimationWindow?
    Is that the AnimationWindow of the function to develop independently?