Search Unity

uv offset for line Renderer.

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by cDixRun, Mar 31, 2010.

1. cDixRun

cDixRun

For Starters, I am an Artist above all else, I am just learning the JavaScript side of Unity.

I have a line renderer attached (as a component) to a cube and I am trying to offset the UV coordinates via the following code. The script is attached to the Unity Cube:
    Code (csharp):
    1. // Scroll main texture based on time
    3. var scrollSpeed = 0.1;
    4. function Update ()
    5. {
    6.     var offset = Time.time * scrollSpeed;
    8.     GetComponent(LineRenderer).material.SetTextureOffset ("_MainText", Vector2(offset/10.0, offset));
    9. }
    Currently; I do not have any compile-time errors and no run-time errors either, but nothing happens.

My end result should be a scrolling line renderer material with a non scrolling cube material.

P.S. This script has been modified from the Unity Sewer-demo Scene.

I appreciate all help/tips in advance.

~cDixRun

2. andeeeee

andeeeee

The property name for the main texture is usually _MainTex, not _MainText. If there isn't a property called _MainText, that would explain why your code compiles but still doesn't work.

3. cDixRun

cDixRun

ah, crap... in all of my editing of the script, I must have messed that up. Thanks Andee, that did it.

4. automata

automata