Search Unity

UV matrix rotation in shader

Discussion in 'Shaders' started by J-F, Jul 2, 2018.

1. J-F

J-F

I'm not that good at shaders and this is the shader i've done so far:

Code (CSharp):
    1. Shader "DecoSim/Display"
    2. {
    3.   Properties
    4.   {
    5.     _Blend ( "Blend", Range ( 0, 1 ) ) = 0.5
    6.     _MainTex ( "Texture 1", 2D ) = "white" {}
    7.     _Texture2 ( "Texture 2", 2D ) = ""
    8.   }
    10.   SubShader
    11.   {
    12.     Tags { "RenderType" = "Transparent" "Queue" = "Transparent"}
    13.     LOD 200
    14.     Cull Off
    15.     ZWrite Off
    16.     Blend SrcAlpha OneMinusSrcAlpha
    17.     ColorMask RGB
    19.     Pass
    20.     {
    21.       SetTexture[_MainTex]
    22.       SetTexture[_Texture2]
    23.       {
    24.         ConstantColor ( 0, 0, 0, [_Blend] )
    25.         Combine texture Lerp( constant ) previous
    26.       }
    27.     }
    29.     CGPROGRAM
    30.     #pragma surface surf Lambert alpha
    32.     sampler2D _MainTex;
    33.     sampler2D _Texture2;
    34.     float _Blend;
    36.     struct Input
    37.     {
    38.       float2 uv_MainTex;
    39.       float2 uv_Texture2;
    40.     };
    42.     void surf ( Input IN, inout SurfaceOutput o )
    43.     {
    44.       fixed4 t1  = tex2D( _MainTex, IN.uv_MainTex);
    45.       fixed4 t2  = tex2D( _Texture2, IN.uv_Texture2);
    46.       o.Albedo  = lerp( t1, t2, _Blend );
    47.     }
    48.     ENDCG
    49.   }
    50.   FallBack Off
    51. }
    I'm trying to add a rotation value for both _MainTex and _Texture2 that rotate around the center or an offset.
    I've tried some matrix-rotation shaders i found online, But each method i've implemented only works for one of the textures or the texture rotates along the bottom right.

I'd be super glad if anyone could help me with this.

2. bgolus

bgolus