Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Using Unity when behind a proxy

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by GFX47, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. mimid212

    mimid212

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2018
    Posts:
    1
  2. Grafmaiwalion

    Grafmaiwalion

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Depending on the companys setup this problem can also be solved by setting the correct proxy data in Internet Explorer, since Unity also looks for these settings. Changing the IE settings fixed it for me.

    After changing the proxy settings in IE restart your computer.
     
  3. KazYamof

    KazYamof

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    I've set the environment variables, but...

    upload_2018-10-23_7-49-31.png
     
  4. KazYamof

    KazYamof

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Posts:
    40
  5. Hotsun

    Hotsun

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Posts:
    121
    It seems that only older Unity versions work with environment variables.
    I tested Unity 4.6 and it worked but from Unity 5 to 2018.3 it is not working.

    Unity 5.x and 2017.x and 2018.x on my laptop can connect without any environment variable but on my PC, these versions wont work with proxy at all.
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2019
  6. KCyeroRyu

    KCyeroRyu

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2018
    Posts:
    1
  7. unix741lover

    unix741lover

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2019
    Posts:
    1
  8. KazYamof

    KazYamof

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    Still can't open Asset Store in Unity behind proxy. I setted the env. variables...

    Funny, I can open the Asset Store normally on my browser. So, it's not a network permission. Is Unity.

    Always says that I'm offline.

    upload_2019-4-12_9-22-12.png