Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Using proxy will cause unity hub failed to open.

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Ca2didi, Oct 25, 2021.

  1. Ca2didi

    Ca2didi

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    As title mention, I can not open Unity Hub while I set HTTPS_PROXY and HTTP_PROXY into system variables. Unity Hub could launch, but what it gives me is a dark screen with nothing on it.
    Here is my snapshot :
    upload_2021-10-25_19-54-32.png
    Left is Unity Hub and right is my proxy connections.
    Set Clash to direct or proxy has no effort. The only way to open it is remove HTTPS_PROXY and HTTP_PROXY from system variables.

    Env:
    System : Windows 10 Pro
    Proxy Agent : Clash
    Unity Hub Version : 3 Beta 5
     
  2. Ca2didi

    Ca2didi

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    Here is the log file of Unity Hub
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Ca2didi

    Ca2didi

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Posts:
    7
    Dose anyone could help please....
     
  4. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    11,759
    In the logs you included, it says it can't connect to the licensing client.

     
  5. lionel_w

    lionel_w

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I have exactly the same problem. Behind a proxy with HTTP_PROXY and HTTPS_PROXY, the window stay black and the logs says the same things. Do you have an idea to resolve the problem?
    Thanks
     
  6. FrancescoForno

    FrancescoForno

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    Has this been answered yet? As of today, the problem seems to be still present.
     
  7. ERS_Collins

    ERS_Collins

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Posts:
    2

    Hi there! I was having this same issue and some of my colleagues helped me resolve this. The trick I am using is running Unity Hub via a custom .bat file (I named mine unity.bat, but only the file extension is important--call it whatever you like!)
    Here is the contents of the .bat file. Be sure to have the path in the last line point to where the Unity Hub .exe is on YOUR machine:

    @echo off
    set HTTP_PROXY=
    set HTTPS_PROXY=
    setx UNITY_NOPROXY localhost,127.0.0.1
    start "" "C:\Program Files\Unity Hub\Unity Hub.exe"

    Screenshot:
    upload_2022-1-14_18-7-57.png

    If you have admin policies that prevent you from running .bat files or from Running As Administrator, you may find success by:
    1. running PowerShell as Administrator
    2. cd to where your .bat file is
    3. run the .bat from PowerShell. just type .\filename.bat and press ENTER

    That's what worked for me! Hopefully this helps:) upload_2022-1-14_18-11-17.png
     
unityunity