Search Unity

Using Plugins for x86 and x86_64 architectures (issue with sqlite3.dll in beta 9) [SOLVED]

Discussion in 'Unity 5 Pre-order Beta' started by Xaurrien, Oct 28, 2014.

  1. Xaurrien

    Xaurrien

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Hi,

    I am trying to upgrade a Unity 4 project using Sqlite.

    I am using Unity 5 64bit (beta 9).
    My SQLite scripts are based on the unify community tutorial : http://wiki.unity3d.com/index.php/Sqlite

    Until now my sqlite3.dll was stored in my Project like this :
    Assets/Plugins/sqlite3.dll
    Assets/Plugins/Mono.Data.Sqlite.dll​

    But since I am running Unity 5 64bit, I also need a sqlite3.dll written for the x64 architecture.
    I have found one here : http://blog.synopse.info/post/2013/03/23/Latest-version-of-sqlite3.dll-for-Windows-64-bit

    So, today my Project looks like this :
    Assets/Plugins/Mono.Data.Sqlite.dll
    Assets/Plugins/x86/sqlite3.dll
    Assets/Plugins/x86_64/sqlite3.dll
    But when I hit "Play" I get the following error : DllNotFoundException: sqlite3

    Where am I wrong ? I have also tried to edit the import values in the new Plugins'inspector but with no success...
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2014
  2. Ostwind

    Ostwind

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Posts:
    2,772
    I have the same issue and did not find a working plugin directory structure to get the 64bit sqlite to work in editor
     
  3. shkar-noori

    shkar-noori

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Posts:
    833
    you may want to use the new plugin inspector instead of the folder structure,
     
  4. Ostwind

    Ostwind

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Posts:
    2,772
    folders should work as well what i understood from upgrade guide and now tried setting the platforms with inspector but not sure what combination is editor following as just ticking editor and 64 for the dll did not help

    oh well ill mess with this later as its not important at the moment
     
  5. Xaurrien

    Xaurrien

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Posts:
    20
    Ok, I have solved it!

    Yes, I have tried it before but with no success... but today I have found a working combination!


    This is my configuration:

    My Project structure is still the same:
    Assets/Plugins/Mono.Data.Sqlite.dll
    Assets/Plugins/x86/sqlite3.dll
    Assets/Plugins/x86_64/sqlite3.dll​

    The settings of the 32bit sqlite3.dll file:
    sqlite.dll 32 bit settings.png
    The settings of the 64bit sqlite3.dll file:
    sqlite.dll 64 bit settings standalone.png
    The editor tab settings of the 64bit sqlite3.dll file:
    sqlite.dll 64 bit settings editor.png

    I have tested it in Editor, Standalone Windows 32bit and Standalone 64bit and it's working.

    I don't know if this is the best way to use the Plugins import settings but it's working.
     
  6. BradZoob

    BradZoob

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    Brilliant! this works well!