Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Question Using LoadContentCatalogAsync with CCD buckets?

Discussion in 'Unity Cloud Content Delivery' started by LucasHehir, Jan 17, 2023.

1. LucasHehir

LucasHehir

I feel like I'm very close to getting my desired remote content setup working, but it's probably better to simply describe the plan rather than my specific trouble spot first.

What I'd like to achieve:

I know it's possible to have a 'main' project add remote Addressable catalogs from multiple 'content projects' by using LoadContentCatalogAsync; I want to do this by hosting the bundles from each content project on CCD. I've never done it before but it's supposedly been possible for years now. The plan is to have a minimal main project use Remote Config at startup to fetch a list of remote catalog URLs for LoadContentCatalogAsync to fetch. However, for simplicity sake, I'm just using one debug URL at the moment.

I've got a separate content project with the sole job of building out an Addressable scene asset, complete with dummy cube. Remote catalog building is enabled and I've set the RemoteLoadPath for this project to point to a CCD bucket release (not sure if this is necessary...). That builds out as cube_all.bundle nicely, so I upload the bundle and catalog and hash to the CCD bucket.

Ideally, this 'main' project would be able to pull remote scenes like this from potentially many different CCD buckets without any knowledge of each other. This is possible, right?

The problem I'm having in my attempt: