Search Unity

1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Discussion Using KI for graphic generation

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by The_wARmAcH1n3, Mar 17, 2024.

1. The_wARmAcH1n3

The_wARmAcH1n3

I'm not very experienced with Text-to-Image KI. I tried it but was not happy.

I'm asking if it is possible to upload an image to a KI and then change the image with the text to KI. Is it possible? Is there a image creater KI which can create the different animations frame of a 2D character too? What is the best KI for it?

I'm asking me too if I can create intro/outro-scenes pictures with KI. How can I make it possible that the characters look at all the different pictures in the same look?

2. Murgilod

Murgilod

...do you mean AI? And no, you're not going to be generating character animation sets with AI, even for 2D characters.

3. neginfinity

neginfinity

I'll assume you're talking about AI and not chinese mystical principle.
    There are networks that can do that, but they're extremely limited. One approach is instruct pix2pix, other one is control net + Stable Diffusion.

you'll have VERY hard time generating animation frames. The amount of work will balloon to the point where it is faster to just do it yourself.

It is extremely difficult advanced use. Basically you'd need to design character you need, train a LoRA or Lycoris addon with it, then use it with the network. It is time consuming, and once again doing it yourself may be faster.