Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

URP 9.0 error in 2020.2.0a15

Discussion in '2020.2 Beta' started by Enzi, Jun 17, 2020.

  1. Enzi

    Enzi

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Posts:
    926
    I get these constants errors when hitting play in editor with a subsequent crash

    Code (CSharp):
    1. The bounds contain one of the following values: NaN, float.PositiveInfinity, float.NegativeInfinity. All values in bounds are reset to zero.
    2. UnityEngine.StackTraceUtility:ExtractStackTrace ()
    3. UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext:Internal_Cull (UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableCullingParameters&,UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext,intptr)
    4. UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext:Cull (UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableCullingParameters&)
    5. UnityEngine.Rendering.Universal.UniversalRenderPipeline:RenderSingleCamera (UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext,UnityEngine.Rendering.Universal.CameraData,bool) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@9.0.0-preview.14/Runtime/UniversalRenderPipeline.cs:229)
    6. UnityEngine.Rendering.Universal.UniversalRenderPipeline:RenderCameraStack (UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext,UnityEngine.Camera) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@9.0.0-preview.14/Runtime/UniversalRenderPipeline.cs:316)
    7. UnityEngine.Rendering.Universal.UniversalRenderPipeline:Render (UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext,UnityEngine.Camera[]) (at Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@9.0.0-preview.14/Runtime/UniversalRenderPipeline.cs:148)
    8. UnityEngine.Rendering.RenderPipeline:InternalRender (UnityEngine.Rendering.ScriptableRenderContext,UnityEngine.Camera[])
    9. UnityEngine.Rendering.RenderPipelineManager:DoRenderLoop_Internal (UnityEngine.Rendering.RenderPipelineAsset,intptr,Unity.Collections.LowLevel.Unsafe.AtomicSafetyHandle)
    10. UnityEditor.EditorGUIUtility:RenderPlayModeViewCamerasInternal (UnityEngine.RenderTexture,int,UnityEngine.Vector2,bool,bool)
    11. UnityEditor.PlayModeView:RenderView (UnityEngine.Vector2,bool)
    12. UnityEditor.GameView:OnGUI ()
    13. UnityEditor.HostView:InvokeOnGUI (UnityEngine.Rect,UnityEngine.Rect)
    14. UnityEditor.MaximizedHostView:OldOnGUI ()
    15. UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer:DoOnGUI (UnityEngine.Event,UnityEngine.Matrix4x4,UnityEngine.Rect,bool,UnityEngine.Rect,System.Action,bool)
    16. UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer:HandleIMGUIEvent (UnityEngine.Event,UnityEngine.Matrix4x4,UnityEngine.Rect,System.Action,bool)
    17. UnityEngine.UIElements.IMGUIContainer:DoIMGUIRepaint ()
    18. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.RenderChainCommand:ExecuteNonDrawMesh (UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.DrawParams,single,System.Exception&)
    19. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.UIRenderDevice:EvaluateChain (UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.RenderChainCommand,UnityEngine.Material,UnityEngine.Material,UnityEngine.Texture,UnityEngine.Texture,UnityEngine.Texture,single,Unity.Collections.NativeSlice`1<UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.Transform3x4>,Unity.Collections.NativeSlice`1<UnityEngine.Vector4>,UnityEngine.MaterialPropertyBlock,bool,System.Exception&)
    20. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIR.RenderChain:Render ()
    21. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIRRepaintUpdater:Update ()
    22. UnityEngine.UIElements.VisualTreeUpdater:UpdateVisualTreePhase (UnityEngine.UIElements.VisualTreeUpdatePhase)
    23. UnityEngine.UIElements.Panel:UpdateForRepaint ()
    24. UnityEngine.UIElements.Panel:Repaint (UnityEngine.Event)
    25. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility:DoDispatch (UnityEngine.UIElements.BaseVisualElementPanel)
    26. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIElementsUtility:UnityEngine.UIElements.IUIElementsUtility.ProcessEvent (int,intptr,bool&)
    27. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIEventRegistration:ProcessEvent (int,intptr)
    28. UnityEngine.UIElements.UIEventRegistration/<>c:<.cctor>b__1_2 (int,intptr)
    29. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent (int,intptr,bool&)
    30.  
    31. [Library/PackageCache/com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@9.0.0-preview.14/Runtime/UniversalRenderPipeline.cs line 229]
     
    AntonioModer and khafolazes like this.
  2. elJoel

    elJoel

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    125
    Same here, using the latest 9.x.x release from github, my editor just crashes. It does not crash when I use the latest master. But I get the following error:

    C:\Users\chef\Desktop\Graphics\com.unity.render-pipelines.core\Runtime\AssemblyInfo.cs(4,8): error CS1029: #error: 'Core SRP 10.0.0 or newer with Hybrid Renderer V2 requires at least version 0.6.0 of com.unity.rendering.hybrid'

    I wish i could just get Hybrid Renderer V2 0.6.0
     
  3. herbzi

    herbzi

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Yea similar issue here. My editor just crashes with batching error unless I disable srp batcher, even then Hybrid Renderer wont render anything. I assume I just need to wait until a new version of Hybrid Renderer is released.
     
  4. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    2,361
    I have a custom branch here that reverts two PRs and is in synced today with current master and hdrp/staging for A15 here:

    https://github.com/0lento/Graphics/tree/a15-staging, like with any Graphics repo fork you need to clone it with git lfs for it to work.

    I haven't tested this on URP asset being active but it doesn't at least report errors with URP package being loaded (so it should at least be compatible with a15's API). HDRP definitely works with this.
     
    ROBYER1 likes this.
  5. elJoel

    elJoel

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    125
    Has anyone found a URP branch/commit that works with a15 and Hybrid Renderer yet?
     
  6. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    2,361
    The one I posted doesn't work? I mean it's only week old from github master + hdrp/staging that has URP changes as well.
     
    ROBYER1 likes this.
  7. elJoel

    elJoel

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    125
    Nope, requires Hybrid Renderer 0.6.0
     
  8. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    2,361
    I reverted the commit that required newer Hybrid, it should work now but of course it could have some negative side effects still. I just uploaded the commit on that branch so you need to fetch it again for testing.

    I'll do more recent a16-staging once it's out.
     
  9. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    2,361
    There's also now new 9.x previews on the package manager.
     
    Lex4art likes this.
  10. elJoel

    elJoel

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Posts:
    125
    Just want to report back that a16 fixed the issues for me.
     
    LeonhardP likes this.