Search Unity

  1. Tune in to get all the latest Unity news live from Berlin on June 19, 6pm CEST. Set up a YouTube reminder!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Upgrade to Hub 0.17 removes UnityHub.exe

Discussion in 'Unity Hub Preview' started by nickfourtimes, May 23, 2018.

  1. nickfourtimes

    nickfourtimes

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    86
    Heya, just updated to Unity Hub 0.17 this morning; at the end of the upgrade/installation, I got an error saying something along the lines of not knowing how to launch the hub. The shortcut to Hub in my Start menu is broken, and when I look in C:\Program Files\Unity Hub\, I can see that UnityHub.exe is no longer present. I'll just re-download and re-install the Hub, but let me know if there's anything I can send along in the meantime.
     
  2. AbrahamDUnity

    AbrahamDUnity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    95
    Hello!

    Sorry to hear you had a confusing experience updating to 0.17. Could you send me your hub logs through direct message? They can be found in the path below.

    %UserProfile%\AppData\Roaming\UnityHub\logs

    This issue doesn't sound like anything I've seen in the past. Perhaps the logs will help understand the issue. Let us know if this happens again.

    Cheers,
     
  3. nickfourtimes

    nickfourtimes

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    86
    This happened again with the update to 0.17.1 this morning.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. yamlCase

    yamlCase

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Posts:
    31
    I get the same issue
     
    nickfourtimes likes this.