Search Unity

  1. Tune in to get all the latest Unity news live from Berlin on June 19, 6pm CEST. Set up a YouTube reminder!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Updater asks to re-open Hub, even though it already has done

Discussion in 'Unity Hub Preview' started by Carwashh, Jun 5, 2018.

  1. Carwashh

    Carwashh

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Posts:
    270
    The past few times I've updated the hub, I've done it when the blue bar appears saying "new version available, restart to update" -> click restart and it does the update. After the installer finishes the Hub re-opens itself, then the installer shows a screen with a tick box "open hub now".

    I guess it's left over from the installer being used for a fresh install too?
     
  2. afshinity

    afshinity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Posts:
    104
    Hi there,

    Sorry for the inconvenience. I am wondering if you experience the issue in the windows or mac?
    I try to reproduce your experience and fix it, but it would be helpful if you can DM me your log files (please do not share it in the forum)

    Logs are here:
    Windows: %UserProfile%\AppData\Roaming\UnityHub\logs
    Mac: ~/Library/Application support/UnityHub/logs


    Thanks,
    Afshin
     
  3. f1chris

    f1chris

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2013
    Posts:
    190
  4. afshinity

    afshinity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2017
    Posts:
    104
    Hi f1chris,

    Regarding the installer link, I can download it. Can you try again, maybe there was an issue when you tried.
    Regarding the hub, we are aware of an issue, where the latest editors will not show up right away, and we are working on that. As a workaround, I suggest to quit the hub (from the tray menu) and open it again.

    Sorry for the inconvenience
    Best,
    Afshin