Search Unity

Update Unity 2018.3.0f2 to 2018.6f1

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by iamchathu, Mar 3, 2019.

  1. iamchathu

    iamchathu

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    I'm using Unity Hub in May Mac and currently has version of 2018.3.0f2 and I want to update to Unity 2018.3.4 or 2018.3.6 but Unity Hub only shows 2018.3.6. When I check for updates inside Unity and it show now updates available. Unity Hub only allows me to download as another version where I have to download whole download.

    Any suggestions?
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2019
  2. dgoyette

    dgoyette

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Posts:
    3,804
    When you say 2018.6, are you sure you're not referring to 2018.3.6? I don't think 2018.6 is a thing...
     
  3. iamchathu

    iamchathu

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Yes. Sorry for the confusion. 2018.3.6
     
  4. dgoyette

    dgoyette

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Posts:
    3,804
    I think Hub only shows the latest patch/maintenance release for a particular major release. So, as of this morning, it only shows 2018.3.7 for the 2018.3 "family" of releases.

    But I'm still unclear of what you want. You said you wanted 2018.3.4 or 2018.3.6, but only 2018.3.6 was showing. Isn't that what you wanted?

    Anyway, if you want a specific older release you can find them here:

    https://unity3d.com/get-unity/download/archive
     
  5. iamchathu

    iamchathu

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    Unity Hub only allows me to download as another version where I have to download whole download. I'm seeking way to update my 2018.3.0 to 2018.3.4 version or 2018.3.6 without downloading whole.
     
  6. dgoyette

    dgoyette

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Posts:
    3,804
    Ah. I don't think it works that way. Downloading an "update" to Unity means downloading a whole new version of Unity and installing it side-by-side with the version you currently have. So, you option is to install whatever version you want, then uninstall old version if you don't want both.
     
  7. iamchathu

    iamchathu

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2013
    Posts:
    8
    I'm in a country where data is expensive. So remove current and having the new one is not feasible. This feature is available in Windows but not for Mac
     
unityunity