Search Unity

Update to 3.0.1 collision with Moq framework

Discussion in 'Unity Ads' started by kaladrius-trip, Feb 12, 2019.

  1. kaladrius-trip

    kaladrius-trip

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    When i update to new version of Advertisement from package manager, i have little bit problem with delegate
    Action<T1, T2, T3, T4, T5>
    For reproduce this exception you should have Unity 2018.3.5f1 and you may install UniRx Ver 6.2.2 and Advertisement 3.0.1 from package manager.
    The type 'Action<T1, T2, T3, T4, T5>' exists in both 'Moq, Version=4.0.10827.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=69f491c39445e920' and 'netstandard, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=cc7b13ffcd2ddd51'
     
    Bladgharm likes this.
  2. HaakonL

    HaakonL

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Posts:
    105
    Same here.
     
    Bladgharm likes this.
  3. Bladgharm

    Bladgharm

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    I have this problem in my project too. I comment conflicted part of the code, but for me it is important. Any suggestions how to fix it?
     
  4. HaakonL

    HaakonL

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Posts:
    105
    I have made a temporary fix using a custom class as the Action argument instead:

    In UniTaskTrackerTreeView replace the BuildRoot function on line 125 with this:


    Code (CSharp):
    1. protected override TreeViewItem BuildRoot()
    2.         {
    3.             var root = new TreeViewItem { depth = -1 };
    4.  
    5.             var children = new List<TreeViewItem>();
    6.  
    7.             TaskTracker.ForEachActiveTask(stupid =>
    8.             {
    9.                 children.Add(new UniTaskTrackerViewItem(stupid.TrackingId) { TaskType = stupid.TypeName, Status = stupid.Status.ToString(), Elapsed = (DateTime.UtcNow - stupid.AddTime).TotalSeconds.ToString("00.00"), Position = stupid.StackTrace });
    10.             });
    11.  
    12.             CurrentBindingItems = children;
    13.             root.children = CurrentBindingItems as List<TreeViewItem>;
    14.             return root;
    15.         }
    In TaskTracker replace the ForEachActiveTask with this:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. public static void ForEachActiveTask(Action<StupidFix> action)
    2.         {
    3.             lock (listPool)
    4.             {
    5.                 var count = tracking.ToList(ref listPool, clear: false);
    6.                 try
    7.                 {
    8.                     for (int i = 0; i < count; i++)
    9.                     {
    10.                         string typeName = null;
    11.                         var keyType = listPool[i].Key.GetType();
    12.                         if (keyType.IsNested)
    13.                         {
    14.                             typeName = keyType.DeclaringType.Name + "." + keyType.Name;
    15.                         }
    16.                         else
    17.                         {
    18.                             typeName = keyType.Name;
    19.                         }
    20.                         action(new StupidFix(listPool[i].Value.trackingId, typeName, listPool[i].Key.Status, listPool[i].Value.addTime, listPool[i].Value.stackTrace));
    21.                         listPool[i] = new KeyValuePair<IAwaiter, (int trackingId, DateTime addTime, string stackTrace)>(null, (0, default(DateTime), null)); // clear
    22.                     }
    23.                 }
    24.                 catch
    25.                 {
    26.                     listPool.Clear();
    27.                     throw;
    28.                 }
    29.             }
    30.         }

    Add a new cs class somewhere in your project:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class StupidFix
    2.     {
    3.         public StupidFix(int trackingId, string typeName, AwaiterStatus status, DateTime addTime, string stackTrace)
    4.         {
    5.             TrackingId = trackingId;
    6.             TypeName = typeName;
    7.             Status = status;
    8.             AddTime = addTime;
    9.             StackTrace = stackTrace;
    10.         }
    11.  
    12.         public int TrackingId { get; }
    13.         public string TypeName { get; }
    14.         public AwaiterStatus Status { get; }
    15.         public DateTime AddTime { get; }
    16.         public string StackTrace { get; }
    17.     }
     
  5. DenisasK

    DenisasK

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Posts:
    89
    For a quick workaround, you can try to replace Ads package with Monetization 3.0.1 AssetStore package, it should help to get rid of the error.
     
  6. HaakonL

    HaakonL

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Posts:
    105
    That's better than my solution. But I am quite puzzled with all these double packages you keep going, Unity. Such a mess. When to use Package Manager and when to use the Asset Store is a big mystery. And some stuff even requires both a package and the asset store equivalent.
     
    braedenk likes this.
  7. kaladrius-trip

    kaladrius-trip

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Fixed in 3.0.2 version from package manager.
    Thanks.
     
    DenisasK likes this.