Search Unity

Unity Vita now here....

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by derkoi, Jan 16, 2014.

1. derkoi

derkoi

2. BTStone

BTStone

Well, there's nothing to discuss: it's just great :)

3. Kinos141

Kinos141

So, can I develop a game and put it on my vita for fun? or do I need a registered dev with Sony first?
    To be specific, do I have to pay just to put a game on my personal vita, not to distribute?

Last edited: Jan 16, 2014
  4. AndrewGrayGames

AndrewGrayGames

I disagree.

Which is more important: lefty control-stick, or righty-control stick?

5. derkoi

derkoi

You have to be a registered PS Vita developer. I'm a PS Mobile developer and apparently that doesn't count so I'm applying to be a PS Vita dev. :)

6. Aurore

Aurore

Director of Real-Time Learning

Just to be clear, I've seen some questions floating around so I'll address them here before they start rolling in.

You need to be a registered Vita developer and have a dev kit.
    For those who are registered, Vita deployment build is available on Devnet.

A while ago we announced both Vita and PSM deployment will be available, these are two separate things and what we have just released is Vita only.

7. BTStone

BTStone

8. MarkrosoftGames

MarkrosoftGames

they should almost just keep this stuff quiet and only let the licensed devs know. it just confuses the kids that want to release their brand new awesome mmorpg on every major platform

9. AndrewGrayGames

AndrewGrayGames

That's not fair! Super Tentacles Online is going to be the best game EVAR!!!one!!eleventy!1!!

10. voltage

voltage

Hahaha. Man, sometimes the naivety these noobs possess is inspiring. (Mine was called Region Warriors). :)

11. Graham-Dunnett

Graham-Dunnett

Administrator

Yes, for licensed devs only. PSM for Vita is coming.
    Yes, that is correct. PSM for Vita, coming a little later, will allow self-publishing and deployment to retail Vitas in an identical way to how people makes apps for iOS and Android.