Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity UI showing in Editor, but not in Build

Discussion in 'UGUI & TextMesh Pro' started by Senju, Dec 24, 2014.

1. Senju

Senju

I should start by saying that I am new to UI in general. Never touched the legacy GUI UI in Unity before.

I am using the new Canvas UI system. I have set the canvas to 'Render Mode: Screen Space - Camera' and linked the Main Camera to it. I have positioned Text elements to the Canvas and positioned them where I want. Everything looks good when I run in the editor; however, after building and running as a desktop/web app, the UI does not show up.

nitin2007y likes this.
  2. compugraphx

compugraphx

I'm having the exact same issue. Some images in the UI are visible, but most such as text are not there when opening the build. Everything looks great inside Unity.

nitin2007y likes this.
  3. compugraphx

compugraphx

Okay, I figured it out for my case. In my case when in the build window (File > Build Settings), delete all the scenes, and re-add only the one you are building (you can re-add all your others too, after you confirm that this works). Since I was using imported library and some files from another directory it was pulling the incorrect scene. See if this works for you.

ducklol37 likes this.
  4. radler470

radler470

I tried this, and it didn't work. Having the same issue except that my buttons are showing up - just no text, and they are not clickable.

5. radler470

radler470

I was able to solve my issue by downloading the latest patch. Maybe this is your problem too?

DawsC likes this.
  6. BiscuitJoe

BiscuitJoe

2018, this is still an issue.

henry8168, ramhc10, raneemhsj and 3 others like this.
  7. MD_Reptile

MD_Reptile