Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity Tutorial Scene

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by jfu007, Jun 14, 2018.

  1. jfu007

    jfu007

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    Hello, i have seen in lot of games a tutorial scene, like they force us to click somewhere rest is lock at different position then change etc.

    How i can do that ? not check if first connection but lock scene, force click etc

    Thanks
     
  2. methos5k

    methos5k

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Posts:
    8,715
    That question is a little vague, but it sounds like you could make some parts inactive or non-interactable, then update what's "on / off" as you progress through your scene/tutorial.
     
  3. jfu007

    jfu007

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Posts:
    7
    Thanks for answer but my problem, my game is in play mode so ennemy move i want do something like a pause but where i can interact with parts. cause if i pause, all game is freezed and i can t interract with button or other
     
  4. methos5k

    methos5k

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Posts:
    8,715
    When you say paused, do you mean you've set the time scale to 0 or something else?
     
  5. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    3,584
    If you set time scale to 0 you should still be able to interact with buttons. But you could come up with an alternative way of pausing your game besides time scale, though it may be complicated to implement.
     
  6. ihgyug

    ihgyug

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Posts:
    111
    Just have the UI elements in a list/array and change their interactivity. Or if you have many UI elements, you could have a UI image with raycast target enabled (darker would be nice to make it clear that players can interact only with the non-dark UI!) and change the UI you want to be interactable to a canvas with an higher layer/change its order.
    If you set timescale to 0, as Joe said, you can interact with UI. If you want something to still happen when time scale is set to 0, just make use of unscaled times.