Search Unity

Unity stuck at importing while opening the project

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by MeeRule, Jun 4, 2022.

1. MeeRule

MeeRule

Hi,
    Im new to unity and trying to learn it.

To replicate the error:
    I installed with default settings and location.
    Then I installed unity editor 2021.3.4f1.
    I created a project named MyProject
    Opening the project gets me stuck at "importing"
    Sometimes stuck at "initial asset database refresh"

Screenshot 2022-06-05 040956.png

Environment:
    os - Windows 11 (Build 22000.675)
    system - Acer nitro 7
    processor - Intel Core i7-9750H 2.60GHz
    gpu - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650

install-log.json
    https://pastebin.com/CwwuVaZr

info-log.json
    https://pastebin.com/ZTndpFTv

I tried to provide as much information as I can. If more info is required, pls let me know.
    First time here, sorry if I violate any rules. pls let me know if I do so.

2. CodeSmile

CodeSmile

Not much to go on I‘m afraid. Can only guess. 3 hours is definitely taking too long even for a notebook. Perhaps not enough disk space. Virus scanner interfering (disable temporarily). Maybe try creating a new project using a different project template. And updating drivers.

3. MeeRule

MeeRule

After reading ur comment, I checked and I had plenty space required to run unity. I also tried disabling the windows security (thats the only antivirus I have). I uninstalled unity completely and deleted all files. I reinstalled it and tried to create a new 3d project and got stuck at the same process every time. I tried like 4 times to repeat the process while selecting 3d as the template and it failed everytime. After reading your comment I tried 2d, 2d sample projects etc to no avail.

It gets stuck at some point during the import process again.

Screenshot 2022-06-05 123029.png