Search Unity

  1. New Unity Live Help updates. Check them out here!

    Dismiss Notice

Unity Servers Down?

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by rozatlab, Jun 2, 2019.

  1. rozatlab

    rozatlab

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    Anyone else not able to connect to Unity's online Services(Analytics/Asset Store etc.)? I opened Unity to do a test build today only to find that the editor is not communicating with Unity's servers, however when I follow the link in the error message (https://status.cloud.unity3d.com/#) it says "All Systems Operational" which isn't the case.

    In the editor, these errors are showing:

    Error loading https://api.unity.com/v1/oauth2/authorize?cid=9e83c7bc-73e2-4501-80e3-10f594ba693c003f&event=next


    UnityEditor.Web.JSProxyMgr:DoTasks()


    Error loading https://api.unity.com/v1/oauth2/aut...ules/unity-editor-home/dist/index.html#/login


    UnityEditor.Web.JSProxyMgr:DoTasks()

    When I try to access the dashboard from the editor:

    {

    "message" : "IO Thread is not running.",

    "code" : "143.002"

    }

    I tried signing out/back in to my account in the editor only to be thrown another error: "Request failed. Grizzly 2.3.30"

    When I try to access the dashboard through Chrome, I get the error:
    Oops! Something went wrong.
    Unable to write SJWT (Unexpected response format)
    Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 1.34.48 PM.png Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 1.56.08 PM.png Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 2.23.13 PM.png Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 2.23.26 PM.png Screen Shot 2019-06-02 at 2.32.21 PM.png

    I've tried accessing the Asset Store directly through Chrome but it shows the error: "!!! Failed to render view !!! Internal Server Error".

    Any help please!!!
     
  2. SheatNoisette

    SheatNoisette

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Nearly the same errors, I've also made a thread.
     
  3. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    4,645
    I think it was/is a bigger problem, I had some similar problems with other sites as well. Including YouTube. So it may be some kind of networking problem somewhere. (But it is possible that these were unrelated events...)
     
  4. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    5,958
  5. aklatotalka

    aklatotalka

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    can't connect to the store too. when I was able to, it kept logging me out. When I finally got to go to my orders list (because I needed an invoice number for an mmorpg kit I have), the orders list, the license list, are just blank. I managed to get to the asset page (where it said I owned the asset, purchased March 10) before the asset store kicked me off again...
     
  6. CrandellWS

    CrandellWS

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Posts:
    91
  7. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    4,645
    I guess it depends where the client is. I'm in California, it does not work for me (asset store is working, id.unity.com does not), this automation may be in another state or country and it works for them.
     
  8. Zerai

    Zerai

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    i'm having issues with all of my services, even logging in, resetting password, Unity Teams. My entire team has been logged out and it's release day
     
  9. CrandellWS

    CrandellWS

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Posts:
    91
    that sucks
     
  10. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    4,645
    I would start to implement the contingency plan. This kind of internet-wide (obviously we don't know how wide it is exactly) problems usually don't get fixed in an hour. (Obviously it's up to you and your judgement)

    https://livemap.pingdom.com/
     
    CrandellWS likes this.
  11. CrandellWS

    CrandellWS

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Posts:
    91
    seems to be coming back now...
     
  12. aklatotalka

    aklatotalka

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    In asia rn. I cannot log into my account everytime I try.

    "A system error has occurred."
     
  13. oppidum7

    oppidum7

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I'm in California and asset store and dashboard are a complete lock out
     
  14. kaidolex

    kaidolex

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    same for south east asia T.T when will the servers be back i wonder?
     
  15. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    4,645
    that's the point: the servers are probably not the problem, there is a larger networking issue, probably on the east coast of the US.
     
  16. gabrielrubenfeld

    gabrielrubenfeld

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Makes sense considering I live in Virginia and were having violent storms at the east coast at the moment
     
  17. Einfach_Tobi

    Einfach_Tobi

    Joined:
    May 29, 2016
    Posts:
    13
    I'm from Germany and I just tried to start a build in the unity pipeline, which then failed. As I tried to have a look why, I realized that I can't access my dashboard or anything else. Seems like it's related to your guys' issue. upload_2019-6-3_1-46-2.png
     
  18. SrTheking

    SrTheking

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Eu estou no Brasil com o mesmo erro.
     
  19. Britvin

    Britvin

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    I'm from Russia and have same problem right now.
     
  20. rozatlab

    rozatlab

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    Whoa what a community. Thanks everyone for the responses. Yeah also in California here and still not working.
     
  21. Sojake

    Sojake

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Down here in Vancouver too
     
  22. unity_tRFN07J0M3lG1w

    unity_tRFN07J0M3lG1w

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Washington. Same exact problems as OP
     
  23. embeddedt

    embeddedt

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Posts:
    32
    Same - been broken for 4 hours now.
     
  24. Glaswyll

    Glaswyll

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2014
    Posts:
    92
    We are also seeing this issue. Cloud Builds are failing as well. Seems like it's intermittent. It was affecting my ability to log in to the forums. First two attempts failed, then the third succeeded.
     
  25. GladStudio

    GladStudio

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    Russia. Same problem
     
  26. PunkPuffin

    PunkPuffin

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2018
    Posts:
    8
    Australia same issues
     
  27. Zennas

    Zennas

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Posts:
    15
    Chile, same
    can´t log to the store, can´t log to account.
     
  28. darkni18

    darkni18

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    I'm having issues today accessing the Asset Store and Collab. I just keep getting errors.
     
  29. Frenchie92

    Frenchie92

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2013
    Posts:
    10
  30. ThatKiwiGuy

    ThatKiwiGuy

    Joined:
    May 26, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    New Zealand same Problem
     
  31. signedrewind

    signedrewind

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Oregon same problem
     
  32. TymNetwork

    TymNetwork

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2014
    Posts:
    71
    USA -- IN THE MITTEN -- GREAT LAKES... not so great assetstore today....

    Hoping for the best...it is NOT allowing me to even import my assests. bummer
     
  33. Ryfftech

    Ryfftech

    Joined:
    May 30, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    ohio here and having the same issues, cant even load the unity website
     
  34. Nitrox32

    Nitrox32

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    95
    Philadelphia same problems.
     
  35. AlexFuture

    AlexFuture

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Scotland goosed too.
     
  36. pbritton

    pbritton

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Posts:
    60
    I have the same problem. Missouri USA
     
  37. TheQuxioticKiller

    TheQuxioticKiller

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Way Down in Alabama the same problem is occurring.
     
  38. jandd661

    jandd661

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    I'm in colorado and have not been able to access Services since 2pm central time. This is getting very frustrating.

    P.S. I don't care what http://status.cloud.unity3d.com says. It's broke.

    Update: Ok, I'll quit being all pissy. Seems services are back up here.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2019
  39. Vern_Shurtz

    Vern_Shurtz

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Posts:
    264
    Charlotte area and its a no-go here....
     
  40. LeeLorenzSr

    LeeLorenzSr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    Works in browser, not in editor
     
  41. SteveDET

    SteveDET

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    Didn't think to look in the Editor forum for Cloud service issues.

    Services appear to be coming back online now. There were large outages in a European data centre.
     
  42. embeddedt

    embeddedt

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Posts:
    32
    It is now working again for me in the browser and the editor.
     
  43. FriendOrFaux

    FriendOrFaux

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Still not working for me.
     
  44. LeeLorenzSr

    LeeLorenzSr

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Posts:
    24
    Yeah, just reloaded the editor and now it's working in the Asset Store window.
     
  45. astronautchimp

    astronautchimp

    Joined:
    May 9, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    be nice if they credited us a day for the time down.
     
  46. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    4,645
    IDK, I wouldn't expect that, since as far as their concern everything is working. The international network routes are outside of their power to fix. Although it would be obviously nice of them to do so.
     
  47. rozatlab

    rozatlab

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Posts:
    5
    Back in business. Thanks all for the moral support
     
    Lurking-Ninja likes this.
  48. pbritton

    pbritton

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Posts:
    60
    Back in business after Collaborate uploaded the first push of my project from a year ago. This changed my collabignore and manifest files, causing my entire project to fail implode. Luckily I was able to extract both files from the previous update (via the web) to replace the first push ones and restarted unity to resolve the problem. I am not sure why or how the system registered an update that was over a year old hijacking the project.
     
  49. LandonHughesLLC

    LandonHughesLLC

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    I'm trying to import playMaker and Cinemachine by clicking "download", but it says I need to login. I did, and it's not showing that I'm logged in. I can't download anything! When will this be fixed?
     
  50. Rob78

    Rob78

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2013
    Posts:
    59
    Some 403 errors today trying to upload new package, anyone else?
     
unityunity