Search Unity

Unity Remote Settings receiving server response 502

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by vivekhash, Jul 3, 2019.

  1. vivekhash

    vivekhash

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    It's been 1 hour since we are receiving a server response 502 while fetching unity remote settings during game launch.
    No new updates were released, in our game, the game was working fine before. So, I am assuming this is something from Unity side. Does anyone have any idea regarding this?
     
  2. Cowcak

    Cowcak

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Posts:
    7
    We are experiencing issues with loading settings in game and in editor. When I list values on web or in editor it shows me results but we I try to load them in code it doesn't return anything.
     
  3. temresen

    temresen

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Posts:
    25
    Same issue here.
     
  4. apariumit

    apariumit

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Same here.
     
  5. bektasesref

    bektasesref

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Same for us. Our game in production uses Remote Settings as essential to proceed. Hotfix needed
     
  6. lanpartygamesstudio

    lanpartygamesstudio

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Can confirm this is happenning on our side as well.

    Seems like a server issue. Getting:

    when browsing to http://config.uca.cloud.unity3d.com/
     
  7. tagh

    tagh

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    Morning everyone, the Remote Settings / Config Services are back up and running now. Apologizes for the downtime.
     
  8. bektasesref

    bektasesref

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2014
    Posts:
    2
    Thanks tagh. I wanna ask that is it caused by Cloudflare or you guys?

    We have been monitoring both this thread and https://www.cloudflarestatus.com/
    I think that China's USA attack on Cloudflare servers (http://www.digitalattackmap.com/ see July 2) was the reason. Can you confirm that is caused from DNS level problems or Unity's regular development problems?
     
  9. lblast

    lblast

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2016
    Posts:
    45
  10. dorukeker

    dorukeker

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Posts:
    30
    Hello All,

    We are still getting a 502.

    Unity version 2018.2.20f1
    Location: Amsterdam / Netherlands

    Editor: Remote Settings panel. When we try to connect to the service we get an error 0f 502 message.
    Play mode: Remote settings does not return
    Device: Remote settings does not return
    Below are the screen shots.

    Screenshot 2019-07-04 at 09.27.44.png
    Screenshot 2019-07-04 at 09.25.53.png
    Is there a page where we can follow the status of the issue.
    This issue is damaging our project at the moment.
    I'd appreciate a bit more thorough information rather than "oops sorry. we fixed it" :)
    Like why it happened? Do we expect it again and such...

    Cheers,
    Doruk
     
  11. yringel-banditos

    yringel-banditos

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Posts:
    1
    Same here - getting 502 server error when trying to access our remote value:

    Error: Server Error
    The server encountered a temporary error and could not complete your request.
    Please try again in 30 seconds.

    We would appreciate a prompt fix... Thanks!
    (Btw, you can't even open a support ticket in the analytics section - I'm getting the same 502 error)
     
  12. apariumit

    apariumit

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    Still having issues with remote settings.
     
    yringel-banditos likes this.
  13. tagh

    tagh

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Posts:
    3
    @dorukeker. It was due to an infrastructure issue. We don't have regular development problems on this service.


    @lblast. This is not a webpage it is an API endpoint for the Unity Runtime. When the endpoint is fully operational as it is now visiting this URL in a web browser will return a 405.


    @yringel-banditos, @apariumit. Apologies, we had another infrastructure problem last night which affected multiple systems including the Remote Settings endpoint, the system is again live and stable.
     
  14. dorukeker

    dorukeker

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Posts:
    30
    @tagh thanks for the update. Hopefully will not repeat.
    Cheers!
    Doruk