Search Unity

Unity Remote settings dont work in Unity 2018.1

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by game_apps, May 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. game_apps

    game_apps

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    36
    Hi,
    Unity Remote settings dont work in Unity 2018.1, errors below :

    Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,18): error CS0535: `UnityEngine.Analytics.RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member `UnityEditor.Build.IPreprocessBuild.OnPreprocessBuild(UnityEditor.BuildTarget, string)'


    Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,18): error CS0535: `UnityEngine.Analytics.RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member `UnityEditor.Build.IPreprocessBuild.OnPreprocessBuild(UnityEditor.BuildTarget, string)'
     
    Brey950, damobe and lior_rosenspitz like this.
  2. Giacas

    Giacas

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Same problem in Unity 2018.1.1
     
  3. sujith_simon

    sujith_simon

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I am facing the same problem.
    Any workaround?
     
  4. Peter77

    Peter77

    QA Jesus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    6,619
    I recommend that at least one person, who is able to reproduce this issue, submits a bug-report to Unity, following this guide:
    https://unity3d.com/unity/qa/bug-reporting

    If Unity Technologies has no bug-report in their system, they might not be aware of this problem, as they don't use the forum to track their issues.

    Once you submitted that bug-report, you'll receive an email with a bug-report Case number. Unity often asks us to post this case number in the forum thread, so they can pick up your report in case they look at this post.
     
    ap-unity likes this.
  5. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1,519
    @game_apps, @Giacas, @sujith_simon, @Peter77

    Thanks for reporting this issue.

    We do have an updated version of the plugin that should be out fairly soon.

    In the mean time, there is a workaround to get the Remote Settings plugin compiling on Unity 2018.1:

    In Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs, change line 23:
    public class RemoteSettingsLinker : IPreprocessBuild, IProcessScene

    Replace it with this line:
    public class RemoteSettingsLinker : IPreprocessBuildWithReport, IProcessSceneWithReport

    I also want to note that the RemoteSettings plugin is only necessary if you are using the RemoteSettings component. If you are accessing your Remote Settings via script, that piece is integrated into the Engine.
     
  6. game_apps

    game_apps

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    36
    I didnt knew that, thanks for telling :)
     
  7. WhiteGfx

    WhiteGfx

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Posts:
    16
    Thank you worked!
     
  8. GEADeveloper

    GEADeveloper

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Muhisimas gracias!!!!
     
  9. Jelmersb

    Jelmersb

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Posts:
    66
    It is august now, and I still get this error..?
    In 2018.1.1f1

    Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,18): error CS0535: `UnityEngine.Analytics.RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member `UnityEditor.Build.IProcessScene.OnProcessScene(UnityEngine.SceneManagement.Scene)'
     
  10. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1,519
    @Jelmersb

    Unfortunately some other work has taken priority. However, it is the next thing on our list. We want to make sure the plugin is fully tested before we release it.
     
  11. yashiki0604

    yashiki0604

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    thx! great work.
     
  12. tictocblake

    tictocblake

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2018
    Posts:
    6
    *looks at message timestamp*
    *looks at calendar*
    *looks back at message timestamp*

    0__0
     
  13. Blazerker

    Blazerker

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Posts:
    5
    This issue is back in 2018.3
     
  14. Dblincoe

    Dblincoe

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    getting this in a brand new scene using 2018.3.7f1
    Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,41): error CS0535: 'RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member 'IPreprocessBuild.OnPreprocessBuild(BuildTarget, string)'
     
  15. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Did you try the suggestion above?
     
  16. Dblincoe

    Dblincoe

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2017
    Posts:
    10
    Ugh!!! Thanks. That worked. Wish every time a new version came out we didn't have to hunt these fixes down.
    Oh, well, part of the game. Thanks again.
     
  17. nobluff67

    nobluff67

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Posts:
    338
    Still running into this issue with 2019.1.10f1

    Assets\Editor\RemoteSettings\RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,41): error CS0535: 'RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member 'IPreprocessBuild.OnPreprocessBuild(BuildTarget, string)'

    Assets\Editor\RemoteSettings\RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,59): error CS0535: 'RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member 'IProcessScene.OnProcessScene(Scene)'

    The fix above still works.
     
  18. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Yes, I'm a bit surprised this hasn't been addressed yet. The suggestions above should still work though, can you confirm?
     
    Joe-Censored likes this.
  19. nobluff67

    nobluff67

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2016
    Posts:
    338
    Yes it does still work.
     
  20. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    The fix for this issue will be released soon.
     
  21. nekolyst

    nekolyst

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    23
    Hi, it's fine on build apk when scripting backend use "Mono".

    But build fail if I change scripting backend to "IL2CPP" and errors below :

    An asset is marked with HideFlags.DontSave but is included in the build:
    Asset: 'Library/unity editor resources'
    Asset name: Font Material
    (You are probably referencing internal Unity data in your build.)
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility: ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)


    I'm sure these errors caused by remote settings. Because when I remove all remote settings files, the apk build is done successfully.

    Unity version: 2018.3.14
     
    JeffDUnity3D likes this.
  22. mayankela21

    mayankela21

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Posts:
    9
    Dhanyavad means thank,s You
     
  23. mayankela21

    mayankela21

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2019
    Posts:
    9
    thakyo so much
     
  24. Magudeshwaran

    Magudeshwaran

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    I am getting this same error, but i don't know how to solve this Error
     
  25. SamOYUnity3D

    SamOYUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Posts:
    626
    Did you try the following suggestion?

    In Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs, change line 23:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class RemoteSettingsLinker : IPreprocessBuild, IProcessScene

    Replace it with this line:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. public class RemoteSettingsLinker : IPreprocessBuildWithReport, IProcessSceneWithReport
    I also want to note that the RemoteSettings plugin is only necessary if you are using the RemoteSettings component. If you are accessing your Remote Settings via script, that piece is integrated into the Engine.
     
  26. SamOYUnity3D

    SamOYUnity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 12, 2019
    Posts:
    626
  27. iamtechnicaldeepak

    iamtechnicaldeepak

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    It Works Great, And Thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.