Search Unity

  1. Tune in to get all the latest Unity news live from Berlin on June 19, 6pm CEST. Set up a YouTube reminder!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity Remote settings dont work in Unity 2018.1

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by game_apps, May 19, 2018.

  1. game_apps

    game_apps

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    Hi,
    Unity Remote settings dont work in Unity 2018.1, errors below :

    Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,18): error CS0535: `UnityEngine.Analytics.RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member `UnityEditor.Build.IPreprocessBuild.OnPreprocessBuild(UnityEditor.BuildTarget, string)'


    Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs(23,18): error CS0535: `UnityEngine.Analytics.RemoteSettingsLinker' does not implement interface member `UnityEditor.Build.IPreprocessBuild.OnPreprocessBuild(UnityEditor.BuildTarget, string)'
     
  2. Giacas

    Giacas

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Same problem in Unity 2018.1.1
     
  3. sujith_simon

    sujith_simon

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    I am facing the same problem.
    Any workaround?
     
  4. Peter77

    Peter77

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Posts:
    2,240
    I recommend that at least one person, who is able to reproduce this issue, submits a bug-report to Unity, following this guide:
    https://unity3d.com/unity/qa/bug-reporting

    If Unity Technologies has no bug-report in their system, they might not be aware of this problem, as they don't use the forum to track their issues.

    Once you submitted that bug-report, you'll receive an email with a bug-report Case number. Unity often asks us to post this case number in the forum thread, so they can pick up your report in case they look at this post.
     
    ap-unity likes this.
  5. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    944
    @game_apps, @Giacas, @sujith_simon, @Peter77

    Thanks for reporting this issue.

    We do have an updated version of the plugin that should be out fairly soon.

    In the mean time, there is a workaround to get the Remote Settings plugin compiling on Unity 2018.1:

    In Assets/Editor/RemoteSettings/RemoteSettingsLinker.cs, change line 23:
    public class RemoteSettingsLinker : IPreprocessBuild, IProcessScene

    Replace it with this line:
    public class RemoteSettingsLinker : IPreprocessBuildWithReport, IProcessSceneWithReport

    I also want to note that the RemoteSettings plugin is only necessary if you are using the RemoteSettings component. If you are accessing your Remote Settings via script, that piece is integrated into the Engine.
     
  6. game_apps

    game_apps

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2016
    Posts:
    9
    I didnt knew that, thanks for telling :)
     
  7. WhiteGfx

    WhiteGfx

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Posts:
    14
    Thank you worked!