Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity Remote Compatibility?

Discussion in 'Input System' started by noio, Oct 8, 2019.

  1. noio

    noio

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Posts:
    239
    Does anybody have any experience using the New Input System with the Unity Remote 5 for iOS?

    My game does not respond to any input using the New Input System when I run the game through the remote, but if I print out Input.touches I do see the input there.

    Is the New Input System not yet compatible with the Unity Remote?
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2019
  2. Rene-Damm

    Rene-Damm

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Posts:
    1,779
    Indeed something we're still missing. I'll dig into it and see when/where we can make that happen.
     
  3. noio

    noio

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Posts:
    239
    Oh ouch. :oops: I just rewired my whole project to use the New Input System because I thought it'd be easier to support (and toggle between) touch input that way..


    Does it support touch input on a built version that's running on the device?
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2019
  4. Rene-Damm

    Rene-Damm

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Posts:
    1,779
    Yes. Touch is expected to work on respective platforms.
     
  5. Lex

    Lex

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Posts:
    43
    Any news on making touches work through the Unity Remote with the New Input System?