Search Unity

Unity refunds

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Rosie-Posie, Jan 18, 2015.

1. Rosie-Posie

Rosie-Posie

Hey guys!

I was curious on how the new refund system works on the Unity Asset Store. Before, all issues related with refunds seamed to be dealt between the costumer and the asset maker. But since then, it as changed.

I'm fairly new to selling assets and today I got my first refund. Its no big deal, it was a 5$ purchase on my Texture Pack so I'm not that bummed out, but I was wondering if there is any way to see the buyer's reasons for the reimbursement. Since they where sent directly to Unity and not me, I have no way of knowing what was wrong with my product. Just to clarify, I would definitely give personally a refund to any customer who is dissatisfied. It's really for future improvement and to make sure it isn't anything wrong with my asset.

The reason I'm also asking is because I looked at the refund policy and they mentioned that any refund related to assets that are visible to the buyer before they purchased ( I assumed anything art related, a specially textures since what you see is what you get) would need to be dealt directly between the costumer and the asset maker. Maybe I'm confused or could it be that the price point is so low that they just figure why hassle? I would understand that.

Here is the official unity policy, what I read was the 4.6 Special Refund Requirements

So yeah! Any thoughts or ideas as to where I could find the reason?
    Thank you so much!

Ps: I hope I'm in the right forum section!

2. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

The only reason you should be having a refund happen without you being consulted is in the case of a bad payment or double payment - you won't get a reason for those, naturally.

OR: