Search Unity

Bug Unity Project no longer opens

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by motiontops, Oct 19, 2021.

  1. motiontops

    motiontops

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    Hi,
    I'm using Unity Hub version 2.4.5 and I'm trying to open a Unity 2020.3.20f1 (LTS) project. When I click it, the Unity splash screen comes up, the loading bar loads, then nothing. Unity Hub closes and nothing happens.

    I've looked around as others have had this issue. I've been told by a few that it's a network issue.
    I've always used Unity on WiFi and never with Ethernet, I did however change Internet Providers (not sure if that makes a difference).

    I've tried everything, from deleting Unity and Unity Hub and starting afresh, to even downgrading Unity Hub as far down as version 2.0.4 as well as downgrading Unity to version 2019.4.31f1 (LTS) but nothing changed. I am unable to start up my business due to this issue.

    Here's the info-log.json output after attempting to open my project:

    {
    "moduleName":"LocalProject",
    "level":"info",
    "message":"[ 'openProject projectPath: D:/Projects/MotionTops/motiontops-unity/Motion Tops, current editor:',\n undefined ]",
    "timestamp":"2021-10-19T10:11:24.396Z"
    }
    {
    "moduleName":"RestEvent:project",
    "level":"info",
    "message":"[ 'onProjectOpen data:',\n { projectPath: 'D:/Projects/MotionTops/motiontops-unity/Motion Tops' } ]",
    "timestamp":"2021-10-19T10:11:24.397Z"
    }
    {
    "moduleName":"LaunchProcess",
    "level":"info",
    "message":"[ 'child process exited with code 1' ]",
    "timestamp":"2021-10-19T10:11:39.608Z"
    }
     
  2. motiontops

    motiontops

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    Please ignore the "moduleName":"RestEvent:project" haha. It's meant to be "moduleName":"RestEvent: Project".
    Think it's been picked up as an emoji.
     
  3. motiontops

    motiontops

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    Hopefully someone is reading this and I'm not typing into thin air haha. But I've done some digging in the Unity logs and found some warnings in my Unity.Licensing.Client.log file after I tried loading my project, will attach that file below as a text file as it won't let me upload log files.

    I've saved my licences on a separate SSD Drive, don't know if that's causing the issue.
    Do I have to move my licences? If so, how should I structure them to accommodate Unity?
     

    Attached Files:

unityunity