Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. We are updating our Terms of Service for all Unity subscription plans, effective October 13, 2022, to create a more streamlined, user-friendly set of terms. Please review them here: unity.com/legal/terms-of-service.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Join us on Thursday, September 29, for a day with Unity's SRP teams here on the forum or on Reddit, and discuss topics around URP, HDRP, and the Scriptable Render Pipeline in general.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity pro culling help

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by wiseowlstudios, Aug 17, 2014.

  1. wiseowlstudios

    wiseowlstudios

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Posts:
    741
    Hi i recently got pro and have an issue of items in cameras view get culled
    I attached a screen first is with cul on second is off as you can see the wall counter and many other things go missing any ideas on why (i removed the roof and external incase it was just a camera angle but it had no effect)

    It happens on my blacksmith area too is this because i used modular parts and it cant cull so many parts in a small area etc

    edit: bake settings the default:
    5
    .25
    100
     

    Attached Files:

    • bug.jpg
      bug.jpg
      File size:
      633.3 KB
      Views:
      597
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2014
  2. David-Berger

    David-Berger

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Posts:
    723
    Have you checked if the objects which disappear are in a layer which is active in the camera's culling mask?
     
  3. wiseowlstudios

    wiseowlstudios

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Posts:
    741
    there all in default which the camera sees and when i move the camera left etc it shows some of the others bt removes some eg i turn to face left the shopkeeper pops out and the shelf infront pops in
     
  4. David-Berger

    David-Berger

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2014
    Posts:
    723
    Do you use any special Assets or plugins which change the occ like SECTR or others? Can you reproduce it with a cubes?
     
  5. wiseowlstudios

    wiseowlstudios

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Posts:
    741
    no and ill try the cubes in a min but when its in a blank scene just building A etc it seems fine but in my main world where the area is like 2000 cubed it misses chunks etc
    also i noticed it doesn't have same options as the manual as im missing target resolution im not sure if this means im missing something or manuals out of date etc

    im going to try rebake incase it missed anything first time as the player camera loads from a differant scene for main game

    Also in visualise everything seems fine (terrain doesn't show but trees do but no big deal) but on play it seems to bug
     
  6. wiseowlstudios

    wiseowlstudios

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Posts:
    741
    Update: after rebaking the area it seems to be working it seems it may have been corrupt bake data
     
    David-Berger likes this.
unityunity