Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Official Unity Playground Official Thread

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by cirocontinisio, Jan 9, 2019.

1. cirocontinisio

cirocontinisio

Unity is proud and excited to release the very first project aimed at absolute beginners, teachers, educators and game designers wanting a more simplistic introduction to Unity.

With custom inspectors, single-action components and a heap of great 2D assets you can get started straight away. You’ll find step by step documentation guidance included both in the project and online here on the Learn site.

Download Unity Playground free here!

Use this thread to ask questions and get help with playing, designing and understanding making games here.

What is Unity Playground?

A project designed in such a way so that Unity is presented in a more streamlined and effective manner. This 2D, physics based set up will help you understand the basic concept of game design and development as well as provide six example games for you to learn from, play and teach.

Who is it for?

We’re trying to provide Unity beginners and teachers a little more agency in the Editor hopefully allowing you to get more familiar with how Unity works. This brilliant project provides you with the tools you need to understand concepts, key terms and layouts while instilling the joy of game design in a fun and responsive way.

Where can I start?

Here!

Download the project from the Asset Store and open up the Getting Started guide Unity’s Learn site. Follow the steps to start your game development journey! There is more in depth documentation in the Reference Guide, also on the learn site.

2. TwoBentCoppers

TwoBentCoppers