Search Unity

Bug Unity oauth bug/error.

Discussion in 'Unity Gaming Services General Discussion' started by SevenPointRed, Jun 17, 2021.

1. SevenPointRed

SevenPointRed

Failing to login, but also noticed "<random string>" in the auth url.
    Not sure if the dashboard is down, would normally just wait and try again later but thought I should post this as it looked wrong. I'm not an oauth expert but I thought the state param was supposed to be an actual random string for security (XSRF)

unityrandomstring.jpg

2. joonarahko

joonarahko

Unity Technologies

Hey SevenPointRed and thanks for bringing this up. Where did you try to access the dashboard? The client id in the URL does not match the one we use for the dashboard. Actually, from the callback URL we can see that its related to Unity Pulse. I escalated this to the team.

Last edited: Jun 17, 2021
  3. SevenPointRed

SevenPointRed

That was from a link to a pulse survey from an email, it first directed to the site ( https://unity.com/unity-pulse ) I then got that url/issue when pressing "Login with your Unity ID"

Sorry if this is the wrong place, I assumed all the login with unity stuff was under the same dashboard/system.

4. joonarahko

joonarahko

Unity Technologies

No, this is perfectly fine :) I forwarded this onwards to the right team.

5. Hosnkobf

Hosnkobf

I have a similar problem: When trying to add an integration to my project I get the error message "Error fetching OAuth URL. Please try again later" (see screenshot below).

I would wait but I actually created the integration previously (for discord) but after I didn't got any messages I realized that it just disappeared from the list of integrations. So, I wanted to add it again and now get this error.

upload_2021-11-25_9-25-49.png

Edit: The OAuth error only appears for Discord and Slack. I can go to step 3 for Webhook and MS Teams

6. unity_enw7bIYlMNHclw

unity_enw7bIYlMNHclw

Unity Technologies