Search Unity

Bug Unity messes up environment variables

Discussion in 'Linux Editor' started by adabrowski, Aug 7, 2019.

  1. adabrowski

    adabrowski

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Unity 2019.x is not usable for me on Linux.

    Previously (the 2018.3 version) it launched directly and preserved the environment vars (e.g. LD_LIBRARY_PATH, but I don't mean only this one).

    Now it launches the Hub first and the environment variables are dropped. This is unacceptable and a reason I am staying with 2018.3.

    I am also unable to run Unity directly, there's no command line argument for that (I really don't want the Hub to lunch).
     
  2. Tautvydas-Zilys

    Tautvydas-Zilys

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2013
    Posts:
    6,364
    You can do "Unity -projectPath "<path/to/your/project>" and Unity will not attempt to launch the hub.

    Can you file a bug on the environment variable issue?

    EDIT: Hub team tells me this is fixed in Hub 2.1 which should be coming out later today.
     
    Eyap and adabrowski like this.
  3. adabrowski

    adabrowski

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Wonderful, thank you!