Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Unity Hub says "License is invalid"

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by TinGamerTV, May 19, 2019.

?

Which license of Unity Hub is better to use?

Poll closed May 19, 2020.
  1. Free

    84.6%
  2. Pro

    15.4%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TinGamerTV

    TinGamerTV

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hello, Unity Team. I just installed Unity 2, then on both the install AND the app itself say that the license is invalid. I am using the free version. Why is this happening?!?
     
  2. kdeluxe

    kdeluxe

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    me too, kind of wrecking my project plans, just bought a new laptop at great expense to squeeze in more work time on this and it won't let me access it.
     
  3. safaGH

    safaGH

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Posts:
    224
    Hello !
    Try returning the license you have and creating a new free one. It may happen because of a system update. If It didn't work try uninstalling and reinstalling the hub.
     
    fotyxm likes this.
  4. Julien-Lynge

    Julien-Lynge

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Posts:
    142
    To return the license, just for future reference for folks, here is the direct link (as of 2019): https://id.unity.com/en/serials

    It's confusing to do it through the portal because going to seat management and unassigning the user doesn't do it - there's a page on a totally different part of the site to remove installed / registered instances of Unity on particular machines.
     
  5. akhilgk123

    akhilgk123

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2020
    Posts:
    1
  6. FreezerTheIcecube

    FreezerTheIcecube

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    This is happening to me too :/
     
  7. UnityJuju

    UnityJuju

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2021
    Posts:
    170
    Hi there! Could you please clarify what issues you're having? Do you have any screenshot to share with us?
    Also, for future reference, I'd suggest you to create a new thread instead of commenting on old ones.
    Thank you so much!
     
  8. TheDiamondAnimator

    TheDiamondAnimator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, I also cant use unity because it doesn't let me make a license, Im in the most recent beta of unity and I don't know whats happening, I also did this in the most recent official version of unity, can someone help me please?
     
  9. TheDiamondAnimator

    TheDiamondAnimator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    Unity Error.PNG
     
  10. TheDiamondAnimator

    TheDiamondAnimator

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    Here Is my error, Hope you can help soon
     
  11. UnityJuju

    UnityJuju

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2021
    Posts:
    170
    Hi there!
    Again, please create a new thread for this issue as this one is not related to the thread above and we strongly advise users to not bump old threads :cool:

    @TheDiamondAnimator There are some documents that might help you with your license issue:
    If the problem persists, I recommend you to reach out to our Customer Support detailing the steps taken, including screenshots of any errors you encountered if possible.

    @FreezerTheIcecube Please, create a new thread clarifying the issues you're having, and if possible add screenshots and any other relevant information that might help us! ;)

    I'm locking this thread for now.
    Thank you!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
unityunity