Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We're looking for insight from anyone who has experience with game testing to help us better Unity. Take our survey here. If chosen to participate you'll be entered into a sweepstake to win an Amazon gift card.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity Hub not launching when I click it

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by watercolorheartdev, Jul 11, 2018.

  1. watercolorheartdev

    watercolorheartdev

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    So normally, it launches and gives me an option of versions. I am using Windows 10.
     
  2. joeksy

    joeksy

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Posts:
    90
    Hi @watercolorheartdev ,
    May I ask more details on the case?
    Is Unity Hub not launching after a certain version update?
    If possible, may you provide your log located at : C:\Users\<NAME>\AppData\Roaming\UnityHub\logs\info-log.json
    Thanks for your report,
    Joe
     
  3. watercolorheartdev

    watercolorheartdev

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    here it is
     

    Attached Files:

  4. joeksy

    joeksy

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Posts:
    90
    Hi @watercolorheartdev ,
    From your log, it seems like the Hub failed at executing "ipconfig all" on your machine.
    May you check if you are able to run ipconfig on your cmd?
    Have you recently changed something to your OS perhaps?
    Thanks for the info, in any case, we will evaluate how to better handle the behavior.
    Joe
     
  5. watercolorheartdev

    watercolorheartdev

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Thank you, I am posting to Microsoft to hopefully find out what is the issue. It seems IPconfig is indeed blocked or not recognized somehow. Very odd. https://i.imgur.com/MsvDXjz.png