Search Unity

Bug Unity Hub Learn / Recommended tab error when trying to load more

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by carbon_stargazer, Sep 3, 2022.

1. carbon_stargazer

carbon_stargazer

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Unity, and after completing the Essentials pathway, I wanted to work on projects like the 2D Game Kit, for example.

I'm using Windows 10 Pro, and have the latest version of the Unity Hub.
    When I go to the Learn tab I have three additional tabs: Featured, Recommended, Downloaded. Featured loads automatically and causes no problems. However, the Recommended tab keeps crashing. It has a hard time loading projects, loads the exact same projects every time on top (often non-english versions), and when I scroll down and press "Show more", I get the error message "Something went wrong. Please try again.". Restarting/refreshing the Unity Hub did not help and it always instantly ends in an error message.

I was wondering if this is a known issue or something on my end, and if there's a possible workaround to still download project kits?

Thank you for any help!

2. Anthiese

Anthiese

Seems like a known issue.
    https://issuetracker.unity3d.com/is...w-more-button-in-recommended-tab-in-unity-hub
    Workaround, as noted in the issue tracker, is to restart the program. Note that restarting Unity Hub on Windows involves actually clicking "Quit Unity Hub" in the tray icon's context menu, as the application is designed to keep running in the background even when you close the main foreground window.

I've not used Unity Learn, but it appears that these "Game Kits" are first party published Asset Store items. You are able to filter them like this, assuming they're all published under "Unity Technologies."
    https://assetstore.unity.com/?category=templates/tutorials&publisher=Unity Technologies&orderBy=1