Search Unity

  1. The 2022.1 beta is now available for testing. To find out what's new, have a look at our 2022.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Unity Hub Language not changing

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by haolun_exe, May 16, 2019.

  1. haolun_exe

    haolun_exe

    Joined:
    May 11, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    My unity hub before was in English, but when I installed 2.0.0, it made the hub all in Chinese. My computer is a single-language device so I can't change my computer language. How do you change the Unity Hub Language?
     
  2. joeksy

    joeksy

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Posts:
    155
    Hi @haolun_exe ,
    The Hub v2.0.0 supports localization based on OS language.
    I will raise your case to the team and have this evaluated.
    Sorry for the inconvenience.
     
  3. HanbieRyu

    HanbieRyu

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Please! I'd like to use English rather than Korean. Add an option to change languages. Thank you!
     
    Ontrii likes this.
  4. Deleted User

    Deleted User

    Guest

    Please do not remove user choice by some arbitrary mechanism.
     
  5. safaGH

    safaGH

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Posts:
    224
    Hello !
    We are intending to add a preferences section to the hub where the user can set the preferred language.
     
  6. MomentSQ

    MomentSQ

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    when is it possible to change language setting in unity editor and unity hub?
     
  7. safaGH

    safaGH

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2019
    Posts:
    224
    The language preference switch will be shipped with the version 2.1.1 of the hub.
     
  8. mahfujul07

    mahfujul07

    Joined:
    May 31, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    hello i cant change the language its coming something unknown language and something english i want full english u can reffer the uploaded file
     

    Attached Files:

  9. jonbr

    jonbr

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Both Unity Editor and Hub, how can I change them to Spanish?
     
  10. UnityJuju

    UnityJuju

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2021
    Posts:
    170
    Hey jonbr!
    Both Unity Editor and Hub currently does not support Spanish.
     
unityunity