Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Question Unity Hub CLI on m1 mac

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Carpet_Head, May 10, 2022.

  1. Carpet_Head

    Carpet_Head

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014
    Posts:
    243
    Currently if you try and install a unity version via the CLI, it starts an interactive prompt to choose between apple sillicon or not, is it possible to skip this step so that it can be ran without human input?

    [12:27:51][Step 1/1] ? Multiple editors found for given version "2021.3.2f1". Please select: (Use arr
    [12:27:51][Step 1/1] ow keys)
    [12:27:51][Step 1/1] ❯ 2021.3.2f1 (Intel)
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2022
  2. Arthur-LVGameDev

    Arthur-LVGameDev

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Posts:
    217
  3. AndersonDev

    AndersonDev

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2015
    Posts:
    125
    Need this so much
     
  4. viacheslav_unity168

    viacheslav_unity168

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2022
    Posts:
    4
    So, i ready to share solution for this issue.
    If you want to install unity for apple silicon and ios and android modules, you should use
    echo
    and
    yes
    bash commands.
    echo '2'
    will select second option (Apple Silicon)
    yes
    command will say yes to install all dependency modules for android platform

    Code (JavaScript):
    1. echo '2' | /Applications/Unity\ Hub.app/Contents/MacOS/Unity\ Hub -- --headless install --version "2021.3.16f1" -m ios
    2. yes | /Applications/Unity\ Hub.app/Contents/MacOS/Unity\ Hub -- --headless install-modules --version 2021.3.16f1 -m android
    This solution not working with
    --changeset
    if you want to install the version isn't in the release list
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2022