Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Unity Hub cant activate

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by mf_andreich, Jan 26, 2018.

  1. mf_andreich

    mf_andreich

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    When I launch Unity Hub its stop on this page and cant go to next step.
    upload_2018-1-26_12-59-35.png
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2018
  2. BorisMongeau

    BorisMongeau

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2017
    Posts:
    57
    This seems like a known bug that we are currently fixing, but can you see if it's still doing this now.
     
  3. mf_andreich

    mf_andreich

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Right now installed 0.11.0 and the same problem.
     
  4. thylaxene

    thylaxene

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    709
    Yep confirm getting same problem. Every time I launch the hub it asks to reactivate... which it does (as Pro) and then asks to install an Editor which I already have done.

    I wonder if it related to having Unity(s) installed before moving everything over to being handled via the Hub?
     
  5. mf_andreich

    mf_andreich

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Problem dissapear when I place HUB to SSD.
     
  6. OLGV

    OLGV

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2012
    Posts:
    48
    Still getting this problem on MacOS 10.11.6 using Hub 0.17.1
    ... no matter where I move the app or if i re-install it
     
  7. bunnypon

    bunnypon

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    As of 0.17.1, I can't get past "License management" (Unity personal)... next never next's.
     
  8. Ilygos

    Ilygos

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    On 0.17.1 even using pro license I cannot go further the license management. So +1
     
  9. timsoret

    timsoret

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Posts:
    14
    0.18, I still can't use Unity Hub on macOS 10.11.6 because of this activation bug.
    It's been 6 months. It's particularly frustrating at this point.
     
  10. McDev02

    McDev02

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Posts:
    644
    It used to work, not sure which version I have used but with the latest it is not working. Even manual activation dosen't work.
     
  11. urcereal

    urcereal

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Still getting this problem with 0.18.1 and macOS 10.13.5
     
  12. Sergsar

    Sergsar

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    :(
    Please make it working wo license too while fixing
     
  13. Sergsar

    Sergsar

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Only on virtual machines
    upload_2018-8-8_14-21-4.png
     

    Attached Files:

unityunity