Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Join us on Dec 8, 2022, between 7 am & 7 pm EST, in the DOTS Dev Blitz Day 2022 - Q&A forum, Discord, and Unity3D Subreddit to learn more about DOTS directly from the Unity Developers.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Official Unity Hub 3.2 Release Overview

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Gennady, Jun 29, 2022.

  1. Gennady

    Gennady

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Posts:
    28
    Today, we released Hub v3.2.0. This release features quality-of-life improvements that will accelerate your productivity.


    Dig into what’s included by checking out the release notes. To see what we’re working on next or to share your ideas on what features we should build, visit the Unity Hub roadmap.


    Finally, we would like to thank the beta community for providing feedback to make our product stronger.


    Thanks,

    The Unity Hub team
     
  2. anggaadypratama

    anggaadypratama

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    I still waiting for Unity Hub supports native Apple silicon. because when I use the Intel version is always freezing. And I wish the "add module" feature is back to the latest unity hub, because It will help a lot of people when they need another module when development
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2022
    poxei, phil_slf and Luxxuor like this.
  3. Henrarz

    Henrarz

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2016
    Posts:
    27
    I see that there is still no way to download matching Unity version for a project when it’s not installed.
     
    JonasSsEV1L and RustyAF like this.
  4. George-Omega

    George-Omega

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I hope there will be no situation like last time with npm module.
     
  5. Hyp-X

    Hyp-X

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2015
    Posts:
    421
    I see that Unity Hub still doesn't recognize the PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series modules even one year after Unity added support for it in the regular Editor releases.

    I see that changing the Editor version still ask for confirmation twice -- that used to work correctly in the white edition of Unity Hub.
     
  6. Flavelius

    Flavelius

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2012
    Posts:
    893
    The release notes say that hovering states of the sys-menu buttons were fixed; i didn't notice it before, but now that i read it i have to say the hoverstates still don't seem to work correctly in 3.2.0, atleast for me. The close button sometimes shortly flashes red when randomly hovering, but apart from that it only changes visually when pressed.
     
    keni4 likes this.
  7. MiTschMR

    MiTschMR

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Posts:
    139
    Why does the 2022.1 beta again appear in the Pre-releases section when it is already at version 2022.1.7f1 in the Other versions section?

    upload_2022-6-30_23-31-0.png
     
  8. embraceware

    embraceware

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Posts:
    32
    Are there plans to update Unity Hub for Mac to Universal for native Apple Silicon support? It has a very slow launch time on Apple Silicon Macs.
     
  9. Lynxed

    Lynxed

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Posts:
    121
    This does not install gradle for 2021.3.6f1 (there is no tools folder) and it can't bloody uninstall the editor. Are you having a laugh?
     
    wxxhrt likes this.
  10. TempusThales

    TempusThales

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    I have Unity Hub installed, but when I click the Sign In button it doesn't do anything. I have tried reinstalling it from scratch, installing it to another drive, etc. It pretty much does the same thing. when I try to click on the sign-in button it doesn't do anything. I also tried to click on the Create Account button but it doesn't do anything either.

    please help!!

    upload_2022-7-13_3-6-39.png
     
    JonasSsEV1L and stonemaster78 like this.
  11. MiTschMR

    MiTschMR

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2018
    Posts:
    139
    It should open a browser window where you can then log in to your account.
     
  12. TempusThales

    TempusThales

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    yeah I just click it and doesnt do anything...
     
  13. UXPrototyping

    UXPrototyping

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Posts:
    2
    SO much issue with new update.

    I can't open Projects properly.
     
  14. DaBa123

    DaBa123

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2022
    Posts:
    7
    Hey, I have the same problem!
    I clicked on the Sign In and then an Browser Window opened, like @MiTschMR said, but then this window is frozen. I opened it in Chrome.
    Does somebody know how to fix this?
     
  15. Max_Bol

    Max_Bol

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Posts:
    154
    If you're on Windows. try to launch the HUB as Administrator or set "Run this program as an administrator" by right clicking on the shortcut, select "Properties" and it's located close to the end of the "Compatibility" tab.

    For me, it's common for applications to not properly open web page without Administrator access because it's security feature activated by default in Windows 10 to avoid security risks when an user open an app that might open a webpage that might contain something "wrong" (as Windows Defender doesn't scan the webpage, but only the App/Program and a web link doesn't give much of information.)

    Unrelated to that problem, the Hub installation got corrupted when I pressed "Restart" for the latest update to be finished/installed. Reinstalling it by downloading the installer from the website made it work as if nothing happened, but I should warn others that it might also happen to them.
     
  16. DaBa123

    DaBa123

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2022
    Posts:
    7
    Hey, thank you for your answer
    I already fixed the problem
     
  17. Mr-Fierce

    Mr-Fierce

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    After installing this update, when UnityHub is active I've got THOUSANDS responses to clientstream.launchdarkly.com. 1 respond per 2 seconds. This is actually insane.
    Can you guys stop doing that shady malware things? Please, can you provide link to previous version?
    upload_2022-7-22_16-40-24.png
     
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2022
    gsylvain likes this.
  18. Onigiri

    Onigiri

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2014
    Posts:
    331
    Yes please, 3.2 is not even opening for me. I will never update this thing again upload_2022-7-22_22-44-59.png
     
  19. mag_758

    mag_758

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Unity please help me I have such a problem here when I log into Unity Hub 3.2.0 I get a black screen you know what to do help
    here's look:
    upload_2022-7-24_14-20-50.png
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Lars-Steenhoff

    Lars-Steenhoff

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Posts:
    3,263
    I have this problem, it seems fixed by reading the beta release notes:


    But the problem now is my hub does not update to the beta ( I turned on beta stream )

    So how do I get this new beta hub version somehow as I like to make a build for Android.
     
  21. stonebont

    stonebont

    Joined:
    May 7, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    yes i agree with you. i can't add module with unity hub 3.2.0 that's make me...Streessss
     
  22. gmhelwig

    gmhelwig

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2019
    Posts:
    4
    I cannot see a thing in Unity Hub dark mode. Please for those of us visually impaired people, put in alternate themes with haste. Thank you.
     
    EvOne likes this.
  23. UnoSensei19

    UnoSensei19

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2022
    Posts:
    4
    Hello! I'm new to Unity and I think I'm having trouble installing.. 2 hours have passed and my download shows no progress like it's stuck at 4%
    upload_2022-8-10_22-45-34.png

    can anyone help me here? thank you
     
  24. Thaina

    Thaina

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Posts:
    760
    New unity beta are constantly request for new hub for download android NDK. When the new version of hub be available? It not even in beta channel
     
  25. UnoSensei19

    UnoSensei19

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2022
    Posts:
    4
    Hello again, just wanna share this one..
    upload_2022-8-11_21-45-1.png
    as you can see there are no icon showing in every button.. what's wrong with my Unity?
     

    Attached Files:

    EvOne likes this.
  26. MelvMay

    MelvMay

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    May 24, 2013
    Posts:
    8,624
    This is not related to Unity Hub. Please spend some time looking at the available forums and post in a more appropriate place such as Editor & General Support.

    Also, you posted this 4 times so far and I would that that you do not cross-post.

    Thanks.
     
  27. JonasSsEV1L

    JonasSsEV1L

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    Same, and still can't do anything
     
  28. dan_ginovker

    dan_ginovker

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2021
    Posts:
    41
    Does Unity Hub beta support Linux? Downloading the Hub always brings me the old version
     
  29. Thaina

    Thaina

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Posts:
    760
    I think the current latest version of hub is the production. The newer beta did not came out yet, maybe it was in alpha channel
     
  30. JonasSsEV1L

    JonasSsEV1L

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    Heeeeeey dude! I finally find out what was the problem, in my case, It was because I didn't have a default browser in my pc configurations, once I set one, all the buttons of unity that redirect to one online page (like sign in, or create new account or "go to download page"), are functional now, I hope this can help you to solve your problem, that apparently is the same as mine was. :)
     
  31. neptaco_

    neptaco_

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    When performing a WebGL build on macOS (Apple silicon) using Unity 2020.3.32 launched from Unity Hub 3.2.0, the following error occurs and the build fails.

    If I install Unity Hub 2.4.2 and launch Unity from Unity Hub 2.4.2, the build succeeds.
    I don't have any Unity Hub other than 2.4.2, but it was fine until I updated to 3.2.0.

    When I build the same project on Windows, the build succeeds without any problems using Unity Hub 3.2.0.


    Are any of the following changes doing something bad?
    • Users on macOS reported an issue that prevented the PATH environment variable from being correctly provided to the Editor. This has now been resolved.
    • We’ve fixed a bug on macOS that resulted in IL2CPP clang processes running as Intel on Apple silicon machines when using an Apple silicon editor. They will now run natively.
     
    Last edited: Aug 18, 2022
  32. epsseniyer

    epsseniyer

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Still License error useless update
     
  33. xx-reza-xx

    xx-reza-xx

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    why unity hub remains on black screen when offline (no internet connection)?