Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Unity Hub 3.1.2 login on browser leads to blank page, does nothing [Windows 10]

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by RGamesUnity, Jun 1, 2022.

  1. RGamesUnity

    RGamesUnity

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Heyo.
    Currently having issues where I'm trying to sign into Unity Hub on my school laptop but the link leads to a blank page and doesn't do anything with the actual hub program itself.
    Example of the link:
    https://api.unity.com/v1/oauth2/authorize?client_id=unity_hub&response_type=code&code_challenge=blablabla...

    From what I've looked up, it's supposed to send the credentials over to the Hub program, but for some reason it just doesn't.

    I've tried looking up solutions but pretty much all the ones I've been finding are for Linux, not for Windows.
    If anyone knows any way to fix this, please let me know.

    Thanks, RG
     
  2. NolanTYoo_mxd3d

    NolanTYoo_mxd3d

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2021
    Posts:
    1
  3. mech_alina

    mech_alina

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2020
    Posts:
    27
    Running into this too.
     
    SweetLee likes this.
  4. ColeChittim

    ColeChittim

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Posts:
    59
    Can confirm this as well. Can't login to open projects since around 5:30 PM UTC and can't connect to plastic either to push or pull.
    Oddly enough, connecting to a Mobile Hotspot gets around this?
     
  5. Nayru2210

    Nayru2210

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Same behavior here.
    On top of not being able to launch my project either from the hub or by manually launching the editor I can't access Unity urls on my desktop (api.unity.com, learn.unity.com, probably others), but I can access them on my phone.
    As a workaround you can uninstall the hub and launch the editor directly. Seems like that skips whatever problem is happening so you can at least work on a project.
    Doing that doesn't seem to have fixed not being able to access those unity URLs though.
     
  6. Arthur-A

    Arthur-A

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    I cannot open Unity Asset store, cannot log into the hub. But whenever I enable my VPN I am able to sign in to both.
    What's going on, why can't I just sign in normally? I don't want to switch my VPN every time I need to sign in!
     
  7. RGamesUnity

    RGamesUnity

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Jeez, didn't think it was a widespread thing. :/
    Hopefully this can get fixed up at some point...
     
  8. Catgame9232

    Catgame9232

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2022
    Posts:
    2
  9. BOOM_CREATES

    BOOM_CREATES

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2022
    Posts:
    2
  10. DanDaDoob

    DanDaDoob

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    getting this problem too
     
  11. JOYRO

    JOYRO

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    9 months ago I managed to fix the problem by switching from the Unity Hub Beta branch to the Production one.

    Today I came back from a long pause and it doesn't work at all.

    The page "https://api.unity.com/v1/oauth2/authorize?client_id=unity_hub&response_type=code&code_challenge=..." is blank and by looking into the Network tab in Devtools I can see a failed request.

    I tried turning the antivirus off, disabling all my browser extensions, restarting everything.

    I really hope this bug gets fixed.
     
  12. MatthewBrister

    MatthewBrister

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2022
    Posts:
    4
  13. Ksi_7

    Ksi_7

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2022
    Posts:
    1
  14. rxbaert

    rxbaert

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    same problem here
     
  15. Unknownperson123

    Unknownperson123

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2021
    Posts:
    5
  16. Yukken

    Yukken

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2015
    Posts:
    93
    Same. I've just started a game jam and get hit with this.
     
    presyonthesecond likes this.
  17. CassClay

    CassClay

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2020
    Posts:
    72
    I just signed out from one of my accounts to sign to an old one because some assets I've purchased are there, and It gave me blank page on authorization, after few attempts it accepted it but did not asked me for password. Automatically decided which account to use. That's schizophrenia like problem...Let me choose my own login details, don't just assume what account I want to use!
     
  18. leorouv

    leorouv

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2023
    Posts:
    1
  19. yoso-ul

    yoso-ul

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2023
    Posts:
    2
    I'm experiencing the same issue with Firefox. However, when I copy and paste the link into the Brave browser while keeping the session active, it works fine.
     
  20. Cjoftheland

    Cjoftheland

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    i have the same issue
     
  21. saueseb

    saueseb

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Same for me. Even when I login with my Unity ID beforehand, what works fine, then I still get only a blank page.

    I copy+paste the url from firefox to Google Chrome. It then says "Open with xdg-open" and then gives that error:
    Could not find any application or handler for unityhub://login/?code=...

    Same with Chromium.
     
  22. aliwadood561

    aliwadood561

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2023
    Posts:
    1
    the only solution to this glitch is to use microsoft edge browser.