Search Unity

Unity Game Programming Resources

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Predster, Sep 11, 2007.

1. Predster

Predster

Greetings,

I am a student, and I am using Unity for a school project, but I have minimal programming skills. I've done the marble/racing/FPS tutorials that come with Unity, but I still feel I need more work on programming.

Can anyone reccommend any sites/books for learning game programming as it realtes to Unity?

Are there any more Unity tutorials besides the ones that come with Unity?

Thanks,

L.

2. yellowlabrador

yellowlabrador

3. Predster

Predster

Thanks!

4. andeeeee

andeeeee

Just a word about your username, Spastic...

I know there's an innocent reason for using it, but I thought I should warn you that, since Christmas 1981 the word "spastic" has been regarded as *very* offensive in the United Kingdom and nobody ever uses it now except for deliberate shock value.

(Note that I'm not offended myself - I know it's just the adjectival form of "spasm" - but there may be those who are. Then again, perhaps it's the Brits' own fault that we have this cultural oddity and we deserve everything we get!)

5. Predster

Predster

I am very sorry if it is offensive! I am not British and had no idea it had this connotation.

I study in a physiological/medically based field and was researching the syndrome "spastic colon", and just really liked the name. I'll see if I can change it.

6. Randy-Edmonds

Randy-Edmonds

OK, now you have me curious. What occurred Christmas 1981 that caused this word to become offensive?

--Randy

7. Willem

Willem

8. andeeeee

andeeeee